Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 5 JUN

FREE

Norwich Cathedral Peregrines Watch Point

Norwich Cathedral Grounds, Norwich

Run by: Sculthorpe Moor Community Nature Reserve

Look through telescopes and binoculars to see the peregrine falcons on the cathedral spire.

clock10:00–17:00

Suitable for any age

Springwatch logo
  • Parking not available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  • Dogs are welcome at this location
Looking through telescopes

© HAWK AND OWL TRUST© HAWK AND OWL…

Add to calendar

Visit the Hawk and Owl Trust's watch point at Norwich Cathedral to look through telescopes at the wild peregrines nesting on a special platform installed by the Trust on the spire. Talk to friendly volunteers to find out more about these spectacular birds in the heart of the city.
Every day until 28 June.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sun 20 Apr 10:00–17:00
  2. Mon 21 Apr 10:00–17:00
  3. Tue 22 Apr 10:00–17:00
  4. Wed 23 Apr 10:00–17:00
  5. Thu 24 Apr 10:00–17:00
  6. Fri 25 Apr 10:00–17:00
  7. Sat 26 Apr 10:00–17:00
  8. Sun 27 Apr 10:00–17:00
  9. Mon 28 Apr 10:00–17:00
  10. Tue 29 Apr 10:00–17:00
  11. Wed 30 Apr 10:00–17:00
  12. Thu 1 May 10:00–17:00
  13. Fri 2 May 10:00–17:00
  14. Sat 3 May 10:00–17:00
  15. Sun 4 May 10:00–17:00
  16. Mon 5 May 10:00–17:00
  17. Tue 6 May 10:00–17:00
  18. Wed 7 May 10:00–17:00
  19. Thu 8 May 10:00–17:00
  20. Fri 9 May 10:00–17:00
  21. Sat 10 May 10:00–17:00
  22. Sun 11 May 10:00–17:00
  23. Mon 12 May 10:00–17:00
  24. Tue 13 May 10:00–17:00
  25. Wed 14 May 10:00–17:00
  26. Thu 15 May 10:00–17:00
  27. Fri 16 May 10:00–17:00
  28. Sat 17 May 10:00–17:00
  29. Sun 18 May 10:00–17:00
  30. Mon 19 May 10:00–17:00
  31. Tue 20 May 10:00–17:00
  32. Wed 21 May 10:00–17:00
  33. Thu 22 May 10:00–17:00
  34. Fri 23 May 10:00–17:00
  35. Sat 24 May 10:00–17:00
  36. Sun 25 May 10:00–17:00
  37. Mon 26 May 10:00–17:00
  38. Tue 27 May 10:00–17:00
  39. Wed 28 May 10:00–17:00
  40. Thu 29 May 10:00–17:00
  41. Fri 30 May 10:00–17:00
  42. Sat 31 May 10:00–17:00
  43. Sun 1 Jun 10:00–17:00
  44. Mon 2 Jun 10:00–17:00
  45. Tue 3 Jun 10:00–17:00
  46. Wed 4 Jun 10:00–17:00
  47. Fri 6 Jun 10:00–17:00
  48. Sat 7 Jun 10:00–17:00
  49. Sun 8 Jun 10:00–17:00
  50. Mon 9 Jun 10:00–17:00
  51. Tue 10 Jun 10:00–17:00
  52. Wed 11 Jun 10:00–17:00
  53. Thu 12 Jun 10:00–17:00
  54. Fri 13 Jun 10:00–17:00
  55. Sat 14 Jun 10:00–17:00
  56. Sun 15 Jun 10:00–17:00
  57. Mon 16 Jun 10:00–17:00
  58. Tue 17 Jun 10:00–17:00
  59. Wed 18 Jun 10:00–17:00
  60. Thu 19 Jun 10:00–17:00
  61. Fri 20 Jun 10:00–17:00
  62. Sat 21 Jun 10:00–17:00
  63. Sun 22 Jun 10:00–17:00
  64. Mon 23 Jun 10:00–17:00
  65. Tue 24 Jun 10:00–17:00
  66. Wed 25 Jun 10:00–17:00
  67. Thu 26 Jun 10:00–17:00
  68. Fri 27 Jun 10:00–17:00
  69. Sat 28 Jun 10:00–17:00
  70. Sun 29 Jun 10:00–17:00

Cost

There are no charges.

Special requirements

Please note there is no parking at the cathedral. Please use public transport or city car parks.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Norwich Cathedral Grounds

Cathedral Close, Upper Close Green, Norwich, NR1 4DD

Meeting point: The watch point on the Lower Close green.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Sculthorpe Moor Community Nature Reserve.

Activities near here

  • THU 24 APR

    Knit and Knatter

    Norfolk and Norwich Millennium Library, Norwich

    Run by: Norfolk and Norwich Millennium Library

    Come for a sociable afternoon of knitting.

  • THU 24 APR

    Evening Knit and Knatter

    Norfolk and Norwich Millennium Library, Norwich

    Run by: Norfolk and Norwich Millennium Library

    A great way to spend an evening...Learn some basic knitting skills or come along to meet other knitters and share your expertise!

  • FRI 25 APR

    Try Skiing at Norfolk Snowsports Club

    Norfolk Snowsports Club, Norwich

    Run by: Snowsport England

    Join us for a ski taster session for those with no experience to try the slopes.

More Springwatch related activities

Getting close to and learning about nature through activities run by nature and wildlife partners.

Visit the Springwatch website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.