Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

SUN 8 FEB

Multi Sports Club

Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

These fun-packed sessions introduce children and adults with disabilities to a range of sports, games and activities.

clock10:30–12:00

Suitable for 7+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Race Running at Aberdeen Sports Village

Add to calendar

The 'multi sports' club is open to children and adults aged eight and over who have a physical, sensory or learning disability. Parents and carers are admitted for free and are encouraged to join in with the activities.

If you are interested, please visit the kids@asv page on ASV's website to complete a registration form, although admittance to the club is on a drop-in basis.

Sessions take place every Sunday during school term-time.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sat 27 Sep 10:30–12:00
  2. Sat 4 Oct 10:30–12:00
  3. Sat 11 Oct 10:30–12:00
  4. Sat 18 Oct 10:30–12:00
  5. Sat 25 Oct 10:30–12:00
  6. Sat 1 Nov 10:30–12:00
  7. Sat 8 Nov 10:30–12:00
  8. Sat 15 Nov 10:30–12:00
  9. Sat 22 Nov 10:30–12:00
  10. Sat 29 Nov 10:30–12:00
  11. Sat 6 Dec 10:30–12:00
  12. Sat 13 Dec 10:30–12:00
  13. Sat 20 Dec 10:30–12:00
  14. Sun 11 Jan 10:30–12:00
  15. 10:30–12:00
  16. Sun 18 Jan 10:30–12:00
  17. Sun 25 Jan 10:30–12:00
  18. Sun 1 Feb 10:30–12:00
  19. Sun 15 Feb 10:30–12:00
  20. Sun 22 Feb 10:30–12:00
  21. Sun 1 Mar 10:30–12:00
  22. Sun 8 Mar 10:30–12:00
  23. Sun 15 Mar 10:30–12:00
  24. Sun 22 Mar 10:30–12:00
  25. Sun 29 Mar 10:30–12:00
  26. Sun 5 Apr 10:30–12:00
  27. Sun 12 Apr 10:30–12:00
  28. 10:30–12:00
  29. Sun 19 Apr 10:30–12:00
  30. 10:30–12:00
  31. Sun 26 Apr 10:30–12:00
  32. 10:30–12:00
  33. Sun 3 May 10:30–12:00
  34. 10:30–12:00
  35. Sun 10 May 10:30–12:00
  36. Sun 17 May 10:30–12:00
  37. Sun 24 May 10:30–12:00
  38. Sun 31 May 10:30–12:00
  39. Sun 7 Jun 10:30–12:00
  40. Sun 14 Jun 10:30–12:00
  41. Sun 21 Jun 10:30–12:00
  42. Sun 28 Jun 10:30–12:00
  43. Sun 5 Jul 10:30–12:00

Cost

£3.00 per session.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Aberdeen Sports Village

Linksfield Road, Aberdeen, AB24 5RU

www.aberdeensportsvillage.com

About this location

Aberdeen Sports Village is the North East of Scotland's premier sports complex offering opportunities for everyone in Show more… the community to take part in sport and exercise at all levels in world-class facilities.

The facilities comprise of: a multi-use sports hall; four squash courts; a full-sized 3G indoor football pitch; IAAF-approved Indoor and Outdoor athletics areas; a water-based hockey pitch; a full-sized outdoor football pitch; two exercise studios; a state-of-the-art gym; a seminar room; creche; a cafe; and an on-site physiotherapy service.

ASV is open to both members and non-members, and there are special programmes of activity for children, adults, older people and people with additional support needs.
Show less…

Aberdeen Sports Village is the North East of Scotland's premier sports complex offering opportunities for everyone in the community to take part in sport and exercise at all levels in world-class facilities.

The facilities comprise of: a multi-use sports hall; four squash courts; a full-sized 3G indoor football pitch; IAAF-approved Indoor and Outdoor athletics areas; a water-based hockey pitch; a full-sized outdoor football pitch; two exercise studios; a state-of-the-art gym; a seminar room; creche; a cafe; and an on-site physiotherapy service.

ASV is open to both members and non-members, and there are special programmes of activity for children, adults, older people and people with additional support needs.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Aberdeen Sports Village.

Please register in advance.

Access to the club is on a drop-in basis, but participants should complete a registration form in advance of attending their first session.

Activities near here

  • MON 22 SEP

    Kids at ASV Gymnastics

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    Children from age 3 to 11 will have a blast developing gymnastics skills on the floor, tumble track, agility equipment and springboards…

  • MON 22 SEP

    Kids Table Tennis

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    Fun and developmental children's table tennis sessions suitable for children from P4 to S6 of all abilities.

  • TUE 23 SEP

    Kids Athletics

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    Our recreational drop-in athletics club is led by qualified and experienced coaches and runs every Tuesday and Friday for P4 to P7 and …

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

  • MON 22 SEP

    Kids at ASV Gymnastics

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

  • MON 22 SEP

    Kids Table Tennis

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

  • TUE 23 SEP

    Kids Athletics

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?