BBC - Things To Do: Lishi Tai Chi And Kung Fu

TUE 7 APR

Lishi Tai Chi And Kung Fu

St Johns Church and Community Centre, Nottingham

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock19:00–21:00

Suitable for 16+

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

If you've ever wanted to learn more about tai chi, kung fu, Chinese yoga, taoism, qigong, meditation, Chinese aikido or how to use your chi energy, come along and try lishi, it has the lot (and much more besides).

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Tue 14 Apr 19:00–21:00
  2. Tue 21 Apr 19:00–21:00
  3. Tue 28 Apr 19:00–21:00
  4. Tue 5 May 19:00–21:00
  5. Tue 12 May 19:00–21:00
  6. Tue 19 May 19:00–21:00
  7. Tue 26 May 19:00–21:00
  8. Tue 2 Jun 19:00–21:00
  9. Tue 9 Jun 19:00–21:00
  10. Tue 16 Jun 19:00–21:00
  11. Tue 23 Jun 19:00–21:00
  12. Tue 30 Jun 19:00–21:00
  13. Tue 7 Jul 19:00–21:00
  14. Tue 14 Jul 19:00–21:00
  15. Tue 21 Jul 19:00–21:00
  16. Tue 28 Jul 19:00–21:00

Cost

£8.00 for two hours. There are also reduced beginners classes available and memberships. Contact the club for more information.

Skill Level

Beginner

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

St Johns Church and Community Centre

Mansfield Road, Carrington, Nottingham, NG5 2DP

Meeting point: Room 1 upstairs.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

  • FRI 3 APR

    Junior Cricket Coaching

    Goosedale Sports Club, Nottingham

    Sports, Cricket, Kids & Family

  • WED 8 APR

    Tennis Taster Sessions

    Mapperley Park Tennis Club, Nottingham

    Sports, Tennis, Kids & Family

  • SAT 9 MAY

    May Fest 2015

    University Park, Nottingham

    Lifestyle, Outdoors & Adventure, Table-tennis, Kids & Family

BBC Get Inspired

  • FRI 3 APR

    Junior Cricket Coaching

    Goosedale Sports Club, Nottingham

    Sports, Cricket, Kids & Family

  • WED 8 APR

    Tennis Taster Sessions

    Mapperley Park Tennis Club, Nottingham

    Sports, Tennis, Kids & Family

  • SAT 9 MAY

    May Fest 2015

    University Park, Nottingham

    Lifestyle, Outdoors & Adventure, Table-tennis, Kids & Family

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location