Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 8 JAN

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

Doncaster Baptist Church, Doncaster

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock19:00–21:00

Suitable for 16+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Lishi - ancient movements of magic

Add to calendar

If you have ever wanted to learn more about tai chi, kung fu, Chinese yoga, taoism, qigong, meditation, Chinese aikido or how to use your chi energy, come along and try lishi, it has the lot (and much more besides).

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 15 Jan 19:00–21:00
  2. Thu 22 Jan 19:00–21:00
  3. Thu 29 Jan 19:00–21:00
  4. Thu 5 Feb 19:00–21:00
  5. Thu 12 Feb 19:00–21:00
  6. Thu 19 Feb 19:00–21:00
  7. Thu 26 Feb 19:00–21:00
  8. Thu 5 Mar 19:00–21:00
  9. Thu 12 Mar 19:00–21:00
  10. Thu 19 Mar 19:00–21:00
  11. Thu 26 Mar 19:00–21:00
  12. Thu 2 Apr 19:00–21:00
  13. Thu 9 Apr 19:00–21:00
  14. Thu 16 Apr 19:00–21:00
  15. Thu 23 Apr 19:00–21:00
  16. Thu 30 Apr 19:00–21:00
  17. Thu 7 May 19:00–21:00
  18. Thu 14 May 19:00–21:00
  19. Thu 21 May 19:00–21:00
  20. Thu 28 May 19:00–21:00
  21. Thu 4 Jun 19:00–21:00
  22. Thu 11 Jun 19:00–21:00
  23. Thu 18 Jun 19:00–21:00
  24. Thu 25 Jun 19:00–21:00
  25. Thu 2 Jul 19:00–21:00
  26. Thu 9 Jul 19:00–21:00
  27. Thu 16 Jul 19:00–21:00
  28. Thu 23 Jul 19:00–21:00
  29. Thu 30 Jul 19:00–21:00

Cost

£8.00 for two hours. There are also reduced beginners classes available and memberships. Contact the club for more information.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Doncaster Baptist Church

Chequer Road, Doncaster, DN1 2AL

www.doncasterbaptistchurch.co.uk/

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Activities near here

  • FRI 19 DEC

    Friday Health Walk

    Nostell Priory and Parkland - National Trust, Nr Wakefield

    Run by: Nostell Priory and Parkland - National Trust

    Come along for a guided health walk at Nostell Priory.

  • SAT 24 JAN

    Wheelchair Dance Taster

    English Institute of Sport, Sheffield

    Run by: Activity Sheffield

    Come along to this free wheelchair dance taster for anyone wanting to have a go at Dance. Lead by fantastic professionals anyone can ha…

  • SAT 24 JAN

    Wheelchair Dance Sport Taster Session

    English Institute of Sport, Sheffield

    Run by: Wheelchair Dance Sport Association

    Come try a new sport of wheelchair dance, have fun be active and meet new people.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website