Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 18 DEC

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

Burton Stone Community Centre, York

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock10:00–11:30

Suitable for 18+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Lishi - ancient movements of magic

Add to calendar

If you have ever wanted to learn more about tai chi, kung fu, Chinese yoga, taoism, qigong, meditation, Chinese aikido or how to use your chi energy, come along and try lishi, it has the lot (and much more besides).

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 15 Jan 10:00–11:30
  2. Thu 22 Jan 10:00–11:30
  3. Thu 29 Jan 10:00–11:30
  4. Thu 5 Feb 10:00–11:30
  5. Thu 12 Feb 10:00–11:30
  6. Thu 19 Feb 10:00–11:30
  7. Thu 26 Feb 10:00–11:30
  8. Thu 5 Mar 10:00–11:30
  9. Thu 12 Mar 10:00–11:30
  10. Thu 19 Mar 10:00–11:30
  11. Thu 26 Mar 10:00–11:30
  12. Thu 2 Apr 10:00–11:30
  13. Thu 9 Apr 10:00–11:30
  14. Thu 16 Apr 10:00–11:30
  15. Thu 23 Apr 10:00–11:30
  16. Thu 30 Apr 10:00–11:30
  17. Thu 7 May 10:00–11:30
  18. Thu 14 May 10:00–11:30
  19. Thu 21 May 10:00–11:30
  20. Thu 28 May 10:00–11:30
  21. Thu 4 Jun 10:00–11:30
  22. Thu 11 Jun 10:00–11:30
  23. Thu 18 Jun 10:00–11:30
  24. Thu 25 Jun 10:00–11:30
  25. Thu 2 Jul 10:00–11:30
  26. Thu 9 Jul 10:00–11:30
  27. Thu 16 Jul 10:00–11:30
  28. Thu 23 Jul 10:00–11:30
  29. Thu 30 Jul 10:00–11:30

Cost

£4.00 per session. There are also reduced beginners classes available and memberships. Contact the club for more information.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Burton Stone Community Centre

Evelyn Crescent, York, YO30 6DR

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Activities near here

  • FRI 19 DEC

    Inclusive Walks

    West Offices, York

    Run by: City of York Council

    Monthly inclusive walk that is wheelchair accessible. Route changes every month so contact Jason White for further information.

  • SAT 20 DEC

    York Christmas Ride

    The Giant Store York, York

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children.

  • TUE 6 JAN

    Tai Chi, Wushu, Kung Fu

    Holy Trinity Church Hall, York

    Run by: Lishi International

    The students and myself welcome you to our fun, upbeat, happy classes for kids, teens and adults.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website