Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

MON 12 JAN

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

Kala Sangam, Bradford

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock19:00–21:00

Suitable for 16+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Lishi - ancient movements of magic

Add to calendar

If you have ever wanted to learn more about tai chi, kung fu, Chinese yoga, taoism, qigong, meditation, Chinese aikido or how to use your chi energy, come along and try lishi, it has the lot (and much more besides).

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Mon 19 Jan 19:00–21:00
  2. Mon 26 Jan 19:00–21:00
  3. Mon 2 Feb 19:00–21:00
  4. Mon 9 Feb 19:00–21:00
  5. Mon 16 Feb 19:00–21:00
  6. Mon 23 Feb 19:00–21:00
  7. Mon 2 Mar 19:00–21:00
  8. Mon 9 Mar 19:00–21:00
  9. Mon 16 Mar 19:00–21:00
  10. Mon 23 Mar 19:00–21:00
  11. Mon 30 Mar 19:00–21:00
  12. Mon 6 Apr 19:00–21:00
  13. Mon 13 Apr 19:00–21:00
  14. Mon 20 Apr 19:00–21:00
  15. Mon 27 Apr 19:00–21:00
  16. Mon 4 May 19:00–21:00
  17. Mon 11 May 19:00–21:00
  18. Mon 18 May 19:00–21:00
  19. Mon 25 May 19:00–21:00
  20. Mon 1 Jun 19:00–21:00
  21. Mon 8 Jun 19:00–21:00
  22. Mon 15 Jun 19:00–21:00
  23. Mon 22 Jun 19:00–21:00
  24. Mon 29 Jun 19:00–21:00
  25. Mon 6 Jul 19:00–21:00
  26. Mon 13 Jul 19:00–21:00
  27. Mon 20 Jul 19:00–21:00
  28. Mon 27 Jul 19:00–21:00

Cost

£8.00 for two hours. There are also reduced beginners classes available and memberships. Contact the club for more information.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Kala Sangam

St. Peter's House, 1 Forster Square, Bradford, BD1 4TY

www.kalasangam.org/

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Activities near here

  • TUE 6 JAN

    Lishi Gentle Tai Chi

    St Andrew's Church, Leeds

    Run by: Lishi International

    Lishi includes tai chi, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

  • WED 7 JAN

    Kung-Fu Training for Kids

    Our Lady of Lourdes Church Hall, Leeds

    Run by: Lishi International

    Our Soft Kung Fu founded on Daoist principles, working with nature, nurtures active, healthy, happy children - developing mental focus,…

  • THU 8 JAN

    Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

    Grange Interlink, Bradford

    Run by: Lishi International

    Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website