Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

FRI 28 NOV

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

Boardroom 1, University House, Salford

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock13:30–15:00

Suitable for 16+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Lishi - ancient movements of magic

Add to calendar

If you have ever wanted to learn more about tai chi, kung fu, Chinese yoga, taoism, qigong, meditation, Chinese aikido or how to use your chi energy, come along and try lishi, it has the lot and much more besides!

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Fri 5 Dec 13:30–15:00
  2. Fri 12 Dec 13:30–15:00
  3. Fri 19 Dec 13:30–15:00
  4. Fri 9 Jan 13:30–15:00
  5. Fri 16 Jan 13:30–15:00
  6. Fri 23 Jan 13:30–15:00
  7. Fri 30 Jan 13:30–15:00
  8. Fri 6 Feb 13:30–15:00
  9. Fri 13 Feb 13:30–15:00
  10. Fri 20 Feb 13:30–15:00
  11. Fri 27 Feb 13:30–15:00
  12. Fri 6 Mar 13:30–15:00
  13. Fri 13 Mar 13:30–15:00
  14. Fri 20 Mar 13:30–15:00
  15. Fri 27 Mar 13:30–15:00
  16. Fri 3 Apr 13:30–15:00
  17. Fri 10 Apr 13:30–15:00
  18. Fri 17 Apr 13:30–15:00
  19. Fri 24 Apr 13:30–15:00
  20. Fri 1 May 13:30–15:00
  21. Fri 8 May 13:30–15:00
  22. Fri 15 May 13:30–15:00
  23. Fri 22 May 13:30–15:00
  24. Fri 29 May 13:30–15:00
  25. Fri 5 Jun 13:30–15:00
  26. Fri 12 Jun 13:30–15:00
  27. Fri 19 Jun 13:30–15:00
  28. Fri 26 Jun 13:30–15:00
  29. Fri 3 Jul 13:30–15:00
  30. Fri 10 Jul 13:30–15:00
  31. Fri 17 Jul 13:30–15:00
  32. Fri 24 Jul 13:30–15:00
  33. Fri 31 Jul 13:30–15:00

Cost

£4.00 per session for students.
£6.00 per session for everyone else.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Boardroom 1, University House

The Crescent, Salford University, Salford, M5 4WT

Meeting point: Squash courts

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Activities near here

  • TUE 25 NOV

    Football For All

    Trinity Sports Centre, Manchester

    Run by: RDH Kick-Off

    Simply turn up and play football. Mixed sex and ability. Over 18's only. It's easy - Turn up, alone or even with a friend. Play an hou…

  • SUN 30 NOV

    Creative Sundays

    Salford Museum and Art Gallery, Salford

    Run by: Salford Museum and Art Gallery

    Part of the First World War centenary commemorations.

  • THU 4 DEC

    Dodgeball

    Trinity Sports Centre, Manchester

    Run by: Manchester Bees Dodgeball Club

    Each session focuses on developing the basic skills of dodgeball, helping first timers to have fun learning the sport and experienced p…

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

  • TUE 25 NOV

    Football For All

    Trinity Sports Centre, Manchester

    Run by: RDH Kick-Off

  • THU 4 DEC

    Dodgeball

    Trinity Sports Centre, Manchester

    Run by: Manchester Bees Dodgeball Club

  • SAT 13 DEC

    South Parks Way Cycle Ride

    Alexandra Parks North Entrance, Manchester

    Run by: British Cycling

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?