BBC - Things To Do: Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

FRI 27 MAR

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

Boardroom 1, University House, Salford

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock13:30–15:00

Suitable for 16+

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

If you have ever wanted to learn more about tai chi, kung fu, Chinese yoga, taoism, qigong, meditation, Chinese aikido or how to use your chi energy, come along and try lishi, it has the lot and much more besides!

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Fri 3 Apr 13:30–15:00
  2. Fri 10 Apr 13:30–15:00
  3. Fri 17 Apr 13:30–15:00
  4. Fri 24 Apr 13:30–15:00
  5. Fri 1 May 13:30–15:00
  6. Fri 8 May 13:30–15:00
  7. Fri 15 May 13:30–15:00
  8. Fri 22 May 13:30–15:00
  9. Fri 29 May 13:30–15:00
  10. Fri 5 Jun 13:30–15:00
  11. Fri 12 Jun 13:30–15:00
  12. Fri 19 Jun 13:30–15:00
  13. Fri 26 Jun 13:30–15:00
  14. Fri 3 Jul 13:30–15:00
  15. Fri 10 Jul 13:30–15:00
  16. Fri 17 Jul 13:30–15:00
  17. Fri 24 Jul 13:30–15:00
  18. Fri 31 Jul 13:30–15:00

Cost

£4.00 per session for students.
£6.00 per session for everyone else.

Skill Level

Beginner

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

Boardroom 1, University House

The Crescent, Salford University, Salford, M5 4WT

Meeting point: Squash courts

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

BBC Get Inspired

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location