Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

FRI 19 DEC

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

Boardroom 1, University House, Salford

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock13:30–15:00

Suitable for 16+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Lishi - ancient movements of magic

Add to calendar

If you have ever wanted to learn more about tai chi, kung fu, Chinese yoga, taoism, qigong, meditation, Chinese aikido or how to use your chi energy, come along and try lishi, it has the lot and much more besides!

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Fri 9 Jan 13:30–15:00
  2. Fri 16 Jan 13:30–15:00
  3. Fri 23 Jan 13:30–15:00
  4. Fri 30 Jan 13:30–15:00
  5. Fri 6 Feb 13:30–15:00
  6. Fri 13 Feb 13:30–15:00
  7. Fri 20 Feb 13:30–15:00
  8. Fri 27 Feb 13:30–15:00
  9. Fri 6 Mar 13:30–15:00
  10. Fri 13 Mar 13:30–15:00
  11. Fri 20 Mar 13:30–15:00
  12. Fri 27 Mar 13:30–15:00
  13. Fri 3 Apr 13:30–15:00
  14. Fri 10 Apr 13:30–15:00
  15. Fri 17 Apr 13:30–15:00
  16. Fri 24 Apr 13:30–15:00
  17. Fri 1 May 13:30–15:00
  18. Fri 8 May 13:30–15:00
  19. Fri 15 May 13:30–15:00
  20. Fri 22 May 13:30–15:00
  21. Fri 29 May 13:30–15:00
  22. Fri 5 Jun 13:30–15:00
  23. Fri 12 Jun 13:30–15:00
  24. Fri 19 Jun 13:30–15:00
  25. Fri 26 Jun 13:30–15:00
  26. Fri 3 Jul 13:30–15:00
  27. Fri 10 Jul 13:30–15:00
  28. Fri 17 Jul 13:30–15:00
  29. Fri 24 Jul 13:30–15:00
  30. Fri 31 Jul 13:30–15:00

Cost

£4.00 per session for students.
£6.00 per session for everyone else.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Boardroom 1, University House

The Crescent, Salford University, Salford, M5 4WT

Meeting point: Squash courts

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Activities near here

  • SAT 3 JAN

    Burn it with Breeze Week 1

    St Werburgh's Road Metrolink Station, Manchester

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children.

  • THU 8 JAN

    Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

    St Werburgh Church Hall, Manchester

    Run by: Lishi International

    Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

  • FRI 16 JAN

    Football For All

    Trinity Sports Centre, Manchester

    Run by: RDH Kick-Off

    Simply turn up and play football. Mixed sex and ability. Over 18s only. It's easy - turn up, alone or even with a friend. Play an hour…

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website