BBC - Things To Do: Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

THU 8 JAN

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

St Werburgh Church Hall, Manchester

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock18:00–19:30

Suitable for 16+

  • Parking not available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

If you have ever wanted to learn more about tai chi, kung fu, Chinese yoga, taoism, qigong, meditation, Chinese aikido or how to use your chi energy, come along and try lishi, it has the lot and much more besides.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 15 Jan 18:00–19:30
  2. Thu 22 Jan 18:00–19:30
  3. Thu 29 Jan 18:00–19:30
  4. Thu 5 Feb 18:00–19:30
  5. Thu 12 Feb 18:00–19:30
  6. Thu 19 Feb 18:00–19:30
  7. Thu 26 Feb 18:00–19:30
  8. Thu 5 Mar 18:00–19:30
  9. Thu 12 Mar 18:00–19:30
  10. Thu 19 Mar 18:00–19:30
  11. Thu 26 Mar 18:00–19:30
  12. Thu 2 Apr 18:00–19:30
  13. Thu 9 Apr 18:00–19:30
  14. Thu 16 Apr 18:00–19:30
  15. Thu 23 Apr 18:00–19:30
  16. Thu 30 Apr 18:00–19:30
  17. Thu 7 May 18:00–19:30
  18. Thu 14 May 18:00–19:30
  19. Thu 21 May 18:00–19:30
  20. Thu 28 May 18:00–19:30
  21. Thu 4 Jun 18:00–19:30
  22. Thu 11 Jun 18:00–19:30
  23. Thu 18 Jun 18:00–19:30
  24. Thu 25 Jun 18:00–19:30
  25. Thu 2 Jul 18:00–19:30
  26. Thu 9 Jul 18:00–19:30
  27. Thu 16 Jul 18:00–19:30
  28. Thu 23 Jul 18:00–19:30
  29. Thu 30 Jul 18:00–19:30

Cost

£8.00 per class. There are also reduced beginners classes available and memberships. Contact the club for more information.

Skill Level

Beginner

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

St Werburgh Church Hall

386 Wilbraham Road, Chorlton, Manchester, M21 0UH

Meeting point: Church Hall.

About this location

To book the parish hall or the church please email emma@mightyflood.org.uk or call Revd Emma on 0161 881 1642. Please bear with us as it will take a few days for us to get back to you.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

  • SAT 3 JAN

    Burn it with Breeze Week 1

    St Werburgh's Road Metrolink Station, Manchester

    Sports, Cycling, Kids & Family

  • TUE 6 JAN

    Lishi Tai Chi

    Withington Methodist Church, Manchester

    Sports, Martial Arts, Kids & Family

  • FRI 16 JAN

    Burn it with Breeze Week 2

    St Werburgh's Road Metrolink Station, Manchester

    Sports, Cycling, Kids & Family

BBC Get Inspired

  • SAT 3 JAN

    Burn it with Breeze Week 1

    St Werburgh's Road Metrolink Station, Manchester

    Sports, Cycling, Kids & Family

  • TUE 6 JAN

    Lishi Tai Chi

    Withington Methodist Church, Manchester

    Sports, Martial Arts, Kids & Family

  • FRI 16 JAN

    Burn it with Breeze Week 2

    St Werburgh's Road Metrolink Station, Manchester

    Sports, Cycling, Kids & Family

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location