Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 27 NOV

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

St Werburgh Church Hall, Manchester

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock18:00–19:30

Suitable for 16+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking not available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Lishi - ancient movements of magic

Add to calendar

If you have ever wanted to learn more about tai chi, kung fu, Chinese yoga, taoism, qigong, meditation, Chinese aikido or how to use your chi energy, come along and try lishi, it has the lot and much more besides.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 4 Dec 18:00–19:30
  2. Thu 11 Dec 18:00–19:30
  3. Thu 18 Dec 18:00–19:30
  4. Thu 8 Jan 18:00–19:30
  5. Thu 15 Jan 18:00–19:30
  6. Thu 22 Jan 18:00–19:30
  7. Thu 29 Jan 18:00–19:30
  8. Thu 5 Feb 18:00–19:30
  9. Thu 12 Feb 18:00–19:30
  10. Thu 19 Feb 18:00–19:30
  11. Thu 26 Feb 18:00–19:30
  12. Thu 5 Mar 18:00–19:30
  13. Thu 12 Mar 18:00–19:30
  14. Thu 19 Mar 18:00–19:30
  15. Thu 26 Mar 18:00–19:30
  16. Thu 2 Apr 18:00–19:30
  17. Thu 9 Apr 18:00–19:30
  18. Thu 16 Apr 18:00–19:30
  19. Thu 23 Apr 18:00–19:30
  20. Thu 30 Apr 18:00–19:30
  21. Thu 7 May 18:00–19:30
  22. Thu 14 May 18:00–19:30
  23. Thu 21 May 18:00–19:30
  24. Thu 28 May 18:00–19:30
  25. Thu 4 Jun 18:00–19:30
  26. Thu 11 Jun 18:00–19:30
  27. Thu 18 Jun 18:00–19:30
  28. Thu 25 Jun 18:00–19:30
  29. Thu 2 Jul 18:00–19:30
  30. Thu 9 Jul 18:00–19:30
  31. Thu 16 Jul 18:00–19:30
  32. Thu 23 Jul 18:00–19:30
  33. Thu 30 Jul 18:00–19:30

Cost

£8.00 per class. There are also reduced beginners classes available and memberships. Contact the club for more information.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

St Werburgh Church Hall

386 Wilbraham Road, Chorlton, Manchester, M21 0UH

www.stwerburghcch.co.uk/default.html

Meeting point: Church Hall.

About this location

To book the parish hall or the church please email emma@mightyflood.org.uk or call Revd Emma on 0161 881 1642.

Please Show more… bear with us as it will take a few days for us to get back to you.Show less…

To book the parish hall or the church please email emma@mightyflood.org.uk or call Revd Emma on 0161 881 1642.

Please bear with us as it will take a few days for us to get back to you.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Activities near here

  • TUE 25 NOV

    Football For All

    Trinity Sports Centre, Manchester

    Run by: RDH Kick-Off

    Simply turn up and play football. Mixed sex and ability. Over 18's only. It's easy - Turn up, alone or even with a friend. Play an hou…

  • TUE 2 DEC

    Lishi Tai Chi

    Withington Methodist Church, Manchester

    Run by: Lishi International

    Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

  • SAT 13 DEC

    South Parks Way Cycle Ride

    Alexandra Parks North Entrance, Manchester

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children.

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

  • TUE 25 NOV

    Football For All

    Trinity Sports Centre, Manchester

    Run by: RDH Kick-Off

  • TUE 2 DEC

    Lishi Tai Chi

    Withington Methodist Church, Manchester

    Run by: Lishi International

  • SAT 13 DEC

    South Parks Way Cycle Ride

    Alexandra Parks North Entrance, Manchester

    Run by: British Cycling

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?