Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 27 NOV

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

Eldon Leisure Centre, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock18:15–20:00

Suitable for any age

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Lishi - ancient movements of magic

Add to calendar

If you have ever wanted to learn more about tai chi, kung fu, Chinese yoga, taoism, qigong, meditation, Chinese aikido or how to use your chi energy, come along and try lishi, it has the lot and much more besides!

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 4 Dec 18:15–20:00
  2. Thu 11 Dec 18:15–20:00
  3. Thu 18 Dec 18:15–20:00
  4. Thu 8 Jan 18:15–20:00
  5. Thu 15 Jan 18:15–20:00
  6. Thu 22 Jan 18:15–20:00
  7. Thu 29 Jan 18:15–20:00
  8. Thu 5 Feb 18:15–20:00
  9. Thu 12 Feb 18:15–20:00
  10. Thu 19 Feb 18:15–20:00
  11. Thu 26 Feb 18:15–20:00
  12. Thu 5 Mar 18:15–20:00
  13. Thu 12 Mar 18:15–20:00
  14. Thu 19 Mar 18:15–20:00
  15. Thu 26 Mar 18:15–20:00
  16. Thu 2 Apr 18:15–20:00
  17. Thu 9 Apr 18:15–20:00
  18. Thu 16 Apr 18:15–20:00
  19. Thu 23 Apr 18:15–20:00
  20. Thu 30 Apr 18:15–20:00
  21. Thu 7 May 18:15–20:00
  22. Thu 14 May 18:15–20:00
  23. Thu 21 May 18:15–20:00
  24. Thu 28 May 18:15–20:00
  25. Thu 4 Jun 18:15–20:00
  26. Thu 11 Jun 18:15–20:00
  27. Thu 18 Jun 18:15–20:00
  28. Thu 25 Jun 18:15–20:00

Cost

£8.00 for two hours. Free 6 week beginners courses for 16 to 25 year olds available.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Eldon Leisure Centre

High Friars, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 7XY

www.activenewcastle.co.uk/venue-results/view/eldon-leisure/?overlay=0

Meeting point: Meet in the spin studio.

About this location

Leisure centre hosting a range of activities.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Activities near here

  • THU 27 NOV

    Capoeira - Brazilian Martial Arts

    Dance City, Newcastle upon Tyne

    Run by: Group Senzala North East

    Weekly class teaching all aspects of Capoeira, a Brazilian art form. Combines elements of martial arts, dance, music, acrobatics and cu…

  • MON 1 DEC

    FA Just Play: Walker Tech

    Walker Technology College, Newcastle upon Tyne

    Run by: Northumberland Football Association

    Just Play provides the casual footballer with the opportunity to just turn up and play a game of football without any organising or sea…

  • SUN 7 DEC

    Cafe to Cafe Cycle Ride

    The Cycle Hub, Newcastle

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children.

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?