BBC - Things To Do: Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

THU 8 JAN

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

Queens Crescent Community Centre, London

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock10:00–11:00

Suitable for 16+

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

Lishi is a way of improving your physical, emotional and spiritual fitness. Learn practical techniques for stress reduction, breathing control and life work balance. Throughout the 8 weeks we will be covering: - Tai Chi - Kung Fu - Chinese Aikido

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 15 Jan 10:00–11:00
  2. Thu 22 Jan 10:00–11:00
  3. Thu 29 Jan 10:00–11:00
  4. Thu 5 Feb 10:00–11:00
  5. Thu 12 Feb 10:00–11:00
  6. Thu 19 Feb 10:00–11:00
  7. Thu 26 Feb 10:00–11:00
  8. Thu 5 Mar 10:00–11:00
  9. Thu 12 Mar 10:00–11:00
  10. Thu 19 Mar 10:00–11:00
  11. Thu 26 Mar 10:00–11:00
  12. Thu 2 Apr 10:00–11:00
  13. Thu 9 Apr 10:00–11:00
  14. Thu 16 Apr 10:00–11:00
  15. Thu 23 Apr 10:00–11:00
  16. Thu 30 Apr 10:00–11:00
  17. Thu 7 May 10:00–11:00
  18. Thu 14 May 10:00–11:00
  19. Thu 21 May 10:00–11:00
  20. Thu 28 May 10:00–11:00
  21. Thu 4 Jun 10:00–11:00
  22. Thu 11 Jun 10:00–11:00
  23. Thu 18 Jun 10:00–11:00
  24. Thu 25 Jun 10:00–11:00
  25. Thu 2 Jul 10:00–11:00
  26. Thu 9 Jul 10:00–11:00
  27. Thu 16 Jul 10:00–11:00
  28. Thu 23 Jul 10:00–11:00
  29. Thu 30 Jul 10:00–11:00

Cost

The course costs £80.00 for the full 8 weeks. You can sign up now using the website.

Skill Level

Beginner

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

Queens Crescent Community Centre

45 Ashdown Road, Camden, London, NW5 4QE

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

BBC Get Inspired

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location