Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 27 NOV

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

Queens Crescent Community Centre, London

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock10:00–11:00

Suitable for 16+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Lishi - ancient movements of magic

Add to calendar

Lishi is a way of improving your physical, emotional and spiritual fitness.

Learn practical techniques for stress reduction, breathing control and life work balance.

Throughout the 8 weeks we will be covering:
- Tai Chi
- Kung Fu
- Chinese Aikido

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 4 Dec 10:00–11:00
  2. Thu 11 Dec 10:00–11:00
  3. Thu 18 Dec 10:00–11:00
  4. Thu 8 Jan 10:00–11:00
  5. Thu 15 Jan 10:00–11:00
  6. Thu 22 Jan 10:00–11:00
  7. Thu 29 Jan 10:00–11:00
  8. Thu 5 Feb 10:00–11:00
  9. Thu 12 Feb 10:00–11:00
  10. Thu 19 Feb 10:00–11:00
  11. Thu 26 Feb 10:00–11:00
  12. Thu 5 Mar 10:00–11:00
  13. Thu 12 Mar 10:00–11:00
  14. Thu 19 Mar 10:00–11:00
  15. Thu 26 Mar 10:00–11:00
  16. Thu 2 Apr 10:00–11:00
  17. Thu 9 Apr 10:00–11:00
  18. Thu 16 Apr 10:00–11:00
  19. Thu 23 Apr 10:00–11:00
  20. Thu 30 Apr 10:00–11:00
  21. Thu 7 May 10:00–11:00
  22. Thu 14 May 10:00–11:00
  23. Thu 21 May 10:00–11:00
  24. Thu 28 May 10:00–11:00
  25. Thu 4 Jun 10:00–11:00
  26. Thu 11 Jun 10:00–11:00
  27. Thu 18 Jun 10:00–11:00
  28. Thu 25 Jun 10:00–11:00
  29. Thu 2 Jul 10:00–11:00
  30. Thu 9 Jul 10:00–11:00
  31. Thu 16 Jul 10:00–11:00
  32. Thu 23 Jul 10:00–11:00
  33. Thu 30 Jul 10:00–11:00

Cost

The course costs £80.00 for the full 8 weeks. You can sign up now using the website.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Queens Crescent Community Centre

45 Ashdown Road, Camden, London, NW5 4QE

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Activities near here

  • TUE 25 NOV

    Last Tuesday Parks Ride

    The Garden Café, Camden

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children.

  • TUE 30 DEC

    Last Tuesday Parks Ride

    The Garden Café, Camden

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children.

  • SUN 12 APR

    The Untold Stories of World War 1

    London Canal Museum, London

    Run by: London Canal Museum

    The untold story of human endeavour on the waterways of France and Belgium will unfold in a fascinating new exhibition opening at the L…

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?