Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

SUN 2 NOV

Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

St.John the Evangelist - Church Hall, London

Run by: Lishi International

Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

clock11:00–12:30

Suitable for 16+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Lishi - ancient movements of magic

Add to calendar

If you have ever wanted to learn more about tai chi, kung fu, Chinese yoga, taoism, qigong, meditation, Chinese aikido or how to use your chi energy, come along and try lishi, it has the lot (and much more besides).

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sun 9 Nov 11:00–12:30
  2. Sun 16 Nov 11:00–12:30
  3. Sun 23 Nov 11:00–12:30
  4. Sun 30 Nov 11:00–12:30
  5. Sun 7 Dec 11:00–12:30
  6. Sun 14 Dec 11:00–12:30
  7. Sun 21 Dec 11:00–12:30
  8. Sun 11 Jan 11:00–12:30
  9. Sun 18 Jan 11:00–12:30
  10. Sun 25 Jan 11:00–12:30
  11. Sun 1 Feb 11:00–12:30
  12. Sun 8 Feb 11:00–12:30
  13. Sun 15 Feb 11:00–12:30
  14. Sun 22 Feb 11:00–12:30
  15. Sun 1 Mar 11:00–12:30
  16. Sun 8 Mar 11:00–12:30
  17. Sun 15 Mar 11:00–12:30
  18. Sun 22 Mar 11:00–12:30
  19. Sun 29 Mar 11:00–12:30
  20. Sun 5 Apr 11:00–12:30
  21. Sun 12 Apr 11:00–12:30
  22. Sun 19 Apr 11:00–12:30
  23. Sun 26 Apr 11:00–12:30
  24. Sun 3 May 11:00–12:30
  25. Sun 10 May 11:00–12:30
  26. Sun 17 May 11:00–12:30
  27. Sun 24 May 11:00–12:30
  28. Sun 31 May 11:00–12:30
  29. Sun 7 Jun 11:00–12:30
  30. Sun 14 Jun 11:00–12:30
  31. Sun 21 Jun 11:00–12:30
  32. Sun 28 Jun 11:00–12:30
  33. Sun 5 Jul 11:00–12:30
  34. Sun 12 Jul 11:00–12:30
  35. Sun 19 Jul 11:00–12:30
  36. Sun 26 Jul 11:00–12:30

Cost

£7.00 per class.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

St.John the Evangelist - Church Hall

Bourne Hill, London, N13 4DA

stjohnspalmersgreen.org/

About this location

The Church has 2 halls and a committee room for hire, with the premises licensed for music and dancing. The venue Show more… includes a kitchen, separate access to each of the halls, cloakrooms, facilities for the less able, with the main hall's floor marked out for a badminton court.Show less…

The Church has 2 halls and a committee room for hire, with the premises licensed for music and dancing. The venue includes a kitchen, separate access to each of the halls, cloakrooms, facilities for the less able, with the main hall's floor marked out for a badminton court.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Lishi International.

Activities near here

  • SAT 1 NOV

    Karate Classes for You

    Edmonton County Lower School, Edmonton

    Run by: Karate London

    Shotokan karate focuses discipline and concentration together with skills such as strength and stability and will provide a general all…

  • SAT 1 NOV

    Karate Classes For All

    Southbury Leisure Centre, Enfield

    Run by: Karate London

    Shotokan karate focuses discipline and concentration together with skills such as strength and stability and will provide a general all…

  • SUN 7 DEC

    Tree Walk: Stroud Green

    Haringey Tree Wardens, London

    Run by: Haringey Tree Wardens

    Join us for a free walk and identify some local trees.

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?