Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 23 FEB

Lindy Hop

Heavitree Conservative Club, Exeter

Run by: South West Lindy Hoppers

Lindy Hop is the original social swing dance of the 1930's and 40's Big Band Swing era.

clock19:15–22:15

Suitable for 18+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Dancing on stage

Add to calendar

Come and join South West Lindy Hoppers, Exeter Swing Society and learn how to dance this fabulous fun dance.

Classes also take place in Totnes on Tuesdays.

Private lessons.

Contact us for further details.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 2 Mar 19:15–22:15
  2. Thu 9 Mar 19:15–22:15
  3. Thu 16 Mar 19:15–22:15
  4. Thu 23 Mar 19:15–22:15
  5. Thu 30 Mar 19:15–22:15
  6. Thu 6 Apr 19:15–22:15
  7. Thu 13 Apr 19:15–22:15
  8. Thu 20 Apr 19:15–22:15
  9. Thu 27 Apr 19:15–22:15
  10. Thu 4 May 19:15–22:15
  11. Thu 11 May 19:15–22:15
  12. Thu 18 May 19:15–22:15
  13. Thu 25 May 19:15–22:15
  14. Thu 1 Jun 19:15–22:15
  15. Thu 8 Jun 19:15–22:15
  16. Thu 15 Jun 19:15–22:15
  17. Thu 22 Jun 19:15–22:15
  18. Thu 29 Jun 19:15–22:15
  19. Thu 6 Jul 19:15–22:15
  20. Thu 13 Jul 19:15–22:15
  21. Thu 20 Jul 19:15–22:15
  22. Thu 27 Jul 19:15–22:15

Cost

£6.00 per evening for non-students.
Special rates for students.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Heavitree Conservative Club

7 Church Street, Exeter, EX2 5EH

Contact

This activity is organised and run by South West Lindy Hoppers.

Activities near here

  • TUE 21 FEB

    DLHC Training Session

    Dawlish Astro, Dawlish

    Run by: Dawlish Ladies Hockey Club

    We welcome players of all ages and abilities to join our friendly team and coaches each week for a hour training session. This will inc…

  • TUE 21 FEB

    Ki Aikido

    Whipton Community Hall, Exeter

    Run by: Exeter Ki Aikido

    We are studying relaxation, calmness, confidence and a positive outlook through the art of Ki Aikido. There is no aggression, violence …

  • FRI 24 FEB

    Martial Arts - Aikido

    Exeter Community Centre, Exeter

    Run by: Exeter Aikido

    Aikido is a Japanese system of self defence that is fundamentally non-aggressive and non-competitive. The main object of the various te…

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website

  • TUE 21 FEB

    DLHC Training Session

    Dawlish Astro, Dawlish

    Run by: Dawlish Ladies Hockey Club

  • TUE 21 FEB

    Martial Arts - Aikido

    Exeter Community Centre, Exeter

    Run by: Exeter Aikido

  • TUE 21 FEB

    Ki Aikido

    Whipton Community Hall, Exeter

    Run by: Exeter Ki Aikido