Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 29 JAN

Lindy Hop

Heavitree Conservative Club, Exeter

Run by: South West Lindy Hoppers

Lindy Hop is the original social swing dance of the 1930's and 40's Big Band Swing era.

clock19:30–22:00

Suitable for 16+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Dancing on stage

Add to calendar

Come and join South West Lindy Hoppers, Exeter Swing Society and learn how to dance this fabulous fun dance.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 5 Feb 19:30–22:00
  2. Thu 12 Feb 19:30–22:00
  3. Thu 19 Feb 19:30–22:00
  4. Thu 26 Feb 19:30–22:00
  5. Thu 5 Mar 19:30–22:00
  6. Thu 12 Mar 19:30–22:00
  7. Thu 19 Mar 19:30–22:00
  8. Thu 26 Mar 19:30–22:00
  9. Thu 2 Apr 19:30–22:00
  10. Thu 9 Apr 19:30–22:00
  11. Thu 16 Apr 19:30–22:00
  12. Thu 23 Apr 19:30–22:00
  13. Thu 30 Apr 19:30–22:00
  14. Thu 7 May 19:30–22:00
  15. Thu 14 May 19:30–22:00
  16. Thu 21 May 19:30–22:00
  17. Thu 28 May 19:30–22:00
  18. Thu 4 Jun 19:30–22:00
  19. Thu 11 Jun 19:30–22:00
  20. Thu 18 Jun 19:30–22:00
  21. Thu 25 Jun 19:30–22:00
  22. Thu 2 Jul 19:30–22:00
  23. Thu 9 Jul 19:30–22:00
  24. Thu 16 Jul 19:30–22:00
  25. Thu 23 Jul 19:30–22:00
  26. Thu 30 Jul 19:30–22:00

Cost

£6.00 per evening for non-students.
Special rates for students.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Heavitree Conservative Club

7 Church Street, Exeter, EX2 5EH

Contact

This activity is organised and run by South West Lindy Hoppers.

Activities near here

  • FRI 30 JAN

    Learn to Kayak

    Dawlish Leisure Centre, Dawlish

    Run by: Teignbridge Canoe Club

    Learn to kayak in a safe environment.

  • SAT 31 JAN

    Killerton Slow Lane Saunter

    Discovery Centre, Exeter

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children. British Cycling trained Breeze champions organise local bike rides …

  • SUN 10 MAY

    Exe Valley Triathlon

    Exe Valley Leisure Centre, Tiverton

    Run by: Exeter Triathlon Club

    We have 2 races. Novice: Excellent for beginners, 200 metre pool swim (8 lengths), 18km cycle ride and a 3km run sprint. Sprint: 400M …

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website