BBC - Things To Do: Lindy Hop

THU 4 MAY

Lindy Hop

Heavitree Conservative Club, Exeter

Run by: South West Lindy Hoppers

Lindy Hop is the original social swing dance of the 1930's and 40's Big Band Swing era.

clock19:15–22:15

Suitable for 18+

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

Come and join South West Lindy Hoppers, Exeter Swing Society and learn how to dance this fabulous fun dance. Classes also take place in Totnes on Tuesdays. Private lessons. Contact us for further details.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 11 May 19:15–22:15
  2. Thu 18 May 19:15–22:15
  3. Thu 25 May 19:15–22:15
  4. Thu 1 Jun 19:15–22:15
  5. Thu 8 Jun 19:15–22:15
  6. Thu 15 Jun 19:15–22:15
  7. Thu 22 Jun 19:15–22:15
  8. Thu 29 Jun 19:15–22:15
  9. Thu 6 Jul 19:15–22:15
  10. Thu 13 Jul 19:15–22:15
  11. Thu 20 Jul 19:15–22:15
  12. Thu 27 Jul 19:15–22:15

Cost

£6.00 per evening for non-students.
Special rates for students.

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

Heavitree Conservative Club

7 Church Street, Exeter, EX2 5EH

Contact

This activity is organised and run by South West Lindy Hoppers.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

BBC Get Inspired

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location