Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 24 JUL

Last Man Stands Cricket

St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club, Leeds

Run by: St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club

Twenty20 cricket available for players of all standards.

clock18:30–20:30

Suitable for 16+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Last Man Stands

Add to calendar

Last Man Stands is a global eight-a-side amateur Twenty20 cricket league. Typically each game is completed in less than two hours making it the perfect game to play on midweek evenings. The action is now in its fourth season in Leeds and it continues to grow with leagues starting in Bradford and Calderdale shortly. It's quick, exciting, and fast-paced so what are you waiting for? Join us!

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Fri 25 Jul 18:30–20:30
  2. Sat 26 Jul 18:30–20:30
  3. Mon 28 Jul 18:30–20:30
  4. Tue 29 Jul 18:30–20:30
  5. Wed 30 Jul 18:30–20:30
  6. Thu 31 Jul 18:30–20:30
  7. Fri 1 Aug 18:30–20:30
  8. Sun 3 Aug 18:30–20:30
  9. Mon 4 Aug 18:30–20:30
  10. Tue 5 Aug 18:30–20:30
  11. Wed 6 Aug 18:30–20:30
  12. Thu 7 Aug 18:30–20:30
  13. Fri 8 Aug 18:30–20:30
  14. Sun 10 Aug 18:30–20:30
  15. Mon 11 Aug 18:30–20:30
  16. Tue 12 Aug 18:30–20:30
  17. Wed 13 Aug 18:30–20:30
  18. Thu 14 Aug 18:30–20:30
  19. Fri 15 Aug 18:30–20:30
  20. Sun 17 Aug 18:30–20:30
  21. Mon 18 Aug 18:30–20:30
  22. Tue 19 Aug 18:30–20:30
  23. Wed 20 Aug 18:30–20:30
  24. Thu 21 Aug 18:30–20:30
  25. Fri 22 Aug 18:30–20:30
  26. Sun 24 Aug 18:30–20:30
  27. Mon 25 Aug 18:30–20:30
  28. Tue 26 Aug 18:30–20:30
  29. Wed 27 Aug 18:30–20:30
  30. Thu 28 Aug 18:30–20:30
  31. Fri 29 Aug 18:30–20:30
  32. Sun 31 Aug 18:30–20:30

Cost

£5.00 per player.

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Accreditation

ECB.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club

Otley Road, Headingley, Leeds, LS16 5JT

www.stchadscc.com

About this location

St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club play in front of St Chad's Church on Otley Road in Headingley.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club.

Please register in advance.

If you would like to take part in a game please contact Paul on 07795 154444 or at paul@365cricket.co.uk.

Activities near here

  • THU 24 JUL

    Taekwondo

    Wrangthorn Church Hall, Leeds

    Run by: Traditional Taekwondo Association

    Leeds' Traditional Taekwondo Association strives to train its members to the highest level in all aspects of TKD, having fun developing…

  • WED 30 JUL

    Splat! Science and Play Time

    Abbey House Museum, Leeds

    Run by: Abbey House Museum

    Fun science activities for the summer holidays.

  • WED 30 JUL

    Cricket Nets for Seniors

    St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club, Leeds

    Run by: St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club

    St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club senior nets are open to players old and new. We cater for all standards.

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

  • THU 24 JUL

    Taekwondo

    Wrangthorn Church Hall, Leeds

    Run by: Traditional Taekwondo Association

  • WED 30 JUL

    Cricket Nets for Seniors

    St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club, Leeds

    Run by: St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club

  • THU 14 AUG

    American Football Summer Camps

    Carr Manor Community School, Leeds

    Run by: Leeds Academy of American Football

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?