BBC - Things To Do: Kids Trampolining

WED 17 SEP

Kids Trampolining

Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

These exciting blocks of lessons allow children to learn the fundamental skills involved in trampolining at their own pace, under the guidance of qualified coaches.

clock16:45–17:45

Suitable for 5-17

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Sport Get Inspired

Details

Each session will involve a structured warm-up activity, followed by individual skill learning where children take turns to be coached on the trampoline. In between turns, the children can play with fun equipment set out in the hall. At the end of each session, we play fun trampoline games to reinforce the skills gained and to let the children have a little fun.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Wed 24 Sep 16:45–17:45
  2. Wed 1 Oct 16:45–17:45
  3. Wed 8 Oct 16:45–17:45
  4. Wed 15 Oct 16:45–17:45
  5. Wed 22 Oct 16:45–17:45
  6. Wed 29 Oct 16:45–17:45
  7. Wed 5 Nov 16:45–17:45
  8. Wed 12 Nov 16:45–17:45
  9. Wed 19 Nov 16:45–17:45
  10. Wed 26 Nov 16:45–17:45
  11. Wed 3 Dec 16:45–17:45
  12. Wed 10 Dec 16:45–17:45
  13. Wed 17 Dec 16:45–17:45
  14. Wed 31 Dec 16:45–17:45
  15. Wed 21 Jan 16:45–17:45
  16. Wed 28 Jan 16:45–17:45
  17. Wed 4 Feb 16:45–17:45
  18. Wed 11 Feb 16:45–17:45
  19. Wed 18 Feb 16:45–17:45
  20. Wed 25 Feb 16:45–17:45
  21. Wed 4 Mar 16:45–17:45
  22. Wed 11 Mar 16:45–17:45
  23. Wed 18 Mar 16:45–17:45
  24. Wed 25 Mar 16:45–17:45
  25. Wed 1 Apr 16:45–17:45
  26. Wed 8 Apr 16:45–17:45
  27. Wed 15 Apr 16:45–17:45
  28. Wed 29 Apr 16:45–17:45
  29. Wed 13 May 16:45–17:45
  30. Wed 20 May 16:45–17:45
  31. Wed 27 May 16:45–17:45
  32. Wed 3 Jun 16:45–17:45
  33. Wed 10 Jun 16:45–17:45
  34. Wed 17 Jun 16:45–17:45
  35. Wed 24 Jun 16:45–17:45
  36. Wed 1 Jul 16:45–17:45

Cost

£4.00 per session paid on a per-block basis.

£32.00 in total for eight weeks.

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

Aberdeen Sports Village

Linksfield Road, Aberdeen, AB24 5RU

About this location

Aberdeen Sports Village is the North East of Scotland's premier sports complex offering opportunities for everyone in the community to take part in sport and exercise at all levels in world-class facilities. The facilities comprise of: a multi-use sports hall; four squash courts; a full-sized 3G indoor football pitch; IAAF-approved Indoor and Outdoor athletics areas; a water-based hockey pitch; a full-sized outdoor football pitch; two exercise studios; a state-of-the-art gym; a seminar room; creche; a cafe; and an on-site physiotherapy service. ASV is open to both members and non-members, and there are special programmes of activity for children, adults, older people and people with additional support needs.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Aberdeen Sports Village.

Please register in advance.

Participants should register in advance of the block of lessons beginning by visiting ASV reception or calling 01224 438 900.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

  • WED 3 SEP

    Kids Athletics

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Sports, Athletics, Kids & Family

  • THU 4 SEP

    Fitness Fundamentals

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Sports, Kids & Family

  • FRI 5 SEP

    Fitstars

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Sports, Kids & Family

BBC Sport Get Inspir…

  • WED 3 SEP

    Kids Athletics

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Sports, Athletics, Kids & Family

  • THU 4 SEP

    Fitness Fundamentals

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Sports, Kids & Family

  • FRI 5 SEP

    Fitstars

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Sports, Kids & Family

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location