Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

MON 29 AUG

Kids Table Tennis

Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

Take part and improve your skills in the world's number 1 racket sport! Fun and developmental children's table tennis sessions suitable for children from P4 to S6 of all abilities.

clock16:00–17:00

Suitable for 7-17

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Table tennis player

Add to calendar

ASV's Table Tennis Club provides children with a high-quality introduction to this fast-paced sport. Under the guidance of the city's best Table Tennis coaches, youngsters can progress through the programme, which leads into ASV's Table Tennis Academy.

Suitable for children from P4 - S6 of all abilities, and inclusive for youngsters with physical, sensory and learning disabilities. All equipment is provided.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Mon 5 Sep 16:00–17:00
  2. Mon 12 Sep 16:00–17:00
  3. Mon 19 Sep 16:00–17:00
  4. Mon 26 Sep 16:00–17:00
  5. Mon 3 Oct 16:00–17:00
  6. Mon 10 Oct 16:00–17:00
  7. Mon 17 Oct 16:00–17:00
  8. Mon 24 Oct 16:00–17:00
  9. Mon 31 Oct 16:00–17:00
  10. Mon 7 Nov 16:00–17:00
  11. Mon 14 Nov 16:00–17:00
  12. Mon 21 Nov 16:00–17:00
  13. Mon 28 Nov 16:00–17:00
  14. Mon 5 Dec 16:00–17:00
  15. Mon 12 Dec 16:00–17:00
  16. Mon 19 Dec 16:00–17:00
  17. Mon 9 Jan 16:00–17:00
  18. Mon 16 Jan 16:00–17:00
  19. Mon 23 Jan 16:00–17:00
  20. Mon 30 Jan 16:00–17:00
  21. Mon 6 Feb 16:00–17:00
  22. Mon 13 Feb 16:00–17:00
  23. Mon 20 Feb 16:00–17:00
  24. Mon 27 Feb 16:00–17:00
  25. Mon 6 Mar 16:00–17:00
  26. Mon 13 Mar 16:00–17:00
  27. Mon 20 Mar 16:00–17:00
  28. Mon 27 Mar 16:00–17:00
  29. Mon 3 Apr 16:00–17:00
  30. Mon 10 Apr 16:00–17:00
  31. Mon 17 Apr 16:00–17:00
  32. Mon 24 Apr 16:00–17:00
  33. Mon 1 May 16:00–17:00
  34. Mon 8 May 16:00–17:00
  35. Mon 15 May 16:00–17:00
  36. Mon 22 May 16:00–17:00
  37. Mon 29 May 16:00–17:00
  38. Mon 5 Jun 16:00–17:00
  39. Mon 12 Jun 16:00–17:00
  40. Mon 19 Jun 16:00–17:00
  41. Mon 26 Jun 16:00–17:00
  42. Mon 3 Jul 16:00–17:00
  43. Mon 10 Jul 16:00–17:00
  44. Mon 17 Jul 16:00–17:00
  45. Mon 24 Jul 16:00–17:00
  46. Mon 31 Jul 16:00–17:00

Cost

£2.10 per session with admission on a drop-in basis.

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Aberdeen Sports Village

Linksfield Road, Aberdeen, AB24 5RU

www.aberdeensportsvillage.com

About this location

Aberdeen Sports Village is the North East of Scotland's premier sports complex offering opportunities for everyone in Show more… the community to take part in sport and exercise at all levels in world-class facilities.

The facilities comprise of: a multi-use sports hall; a 10-lane, 50m competition pool; an Olympic-standard diving tank; four squash courts; a full-sized 3G indoor football pitch; IAAF-approved Indoor and Outdoor athletics areas; a water-based hockey pitch; a full-sized outdoor football pitch; three exercise studios; a state-of-the-art gym; meeting rooms; creche; and cafes.

The Village is open to both members and non-members, and there are special programmes of activity for children, adults, older people and people with additional support needs.
Show less…

Aberdeen Sports Village is the North East of Scotland's premier sports complex offering opportunities for everyone in the community to take part in sport and exercise at all levels in world-class facilities.

The facilities comprise of: a multi-use sports hall; a 10-lane, 50m competition pool; an Olympic-standard diving tank; four squash courts; a full-sized 3G indoor football pitch; IAAF-approved Indoor and Outdoor athletics areas; a water-based hockey pitch; a full-sized outdoor football pitch; three exercise studios; a state-of-the-art gym; meeting rooms; creche; and cafes.

The Village is open to both members and non-members, and there are special programmes of activity for children, adults, older people and people with additional support needs.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Aberdeen Sports Village.

Please register in advance.

Please visit www.aberdeensportsvillage.com and follow the links to kids@asv to register your child's detail in advance of their first session.

Activities near here

  • TUE 30 AUG

    Parent & Child Yoga

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    This fun and calm activity provides a great opportunity for parents and children to bond. It enables young children to relax and develo…

  • WED 31 AUG

    Parent and Child Trampolining

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    Have loads of bouncing around whilst our coaches take you and your child through a series of movements and games to help your child dev…

  • FRI 23 SEP

    Parent & Child Sensory Play

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    A range of engaging activities for young children to discover using sight, sound and touch. Curious youngsters and their parents will h…

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website

  • SAT 27 AUG

    Kids Racketball

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

  • SAT 27 AUG

    Kids Badminton

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

  • SUN 28 AUG

    Les Mills Born to Move

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village