BBC - Things To Do: Kids Run Free

SAT 3 FEB

FREE

Kids Run Free

St Nicholas Park, Warwick

Run by: Kids Run Free

All ages welcome from toddlers to teenagers and everyone in between. No running experience required, simply turn up and have fun. It's free to take part.

clock08:45–10:00

Suitable for 0-15

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

Individual races for each age category: (This is a starting point, your children can run as much as they want to) Race 1 - under 2 year olds run 50 metres Race 2 - 3 to 4 year olds run 100 metres Race 3 - 5 to 6 year olds run 250 metres Race 4 - Any age run as many laps as they want (1 lap = 250 metres) up to 5K Races start at 09:00 come at 08:45 am for warm up To register for this event, please visit www.kidsrunfree.co.uk

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sat 17 Feb 08:45–10:00
  2. Sat 3 Mar 08:45–10:00
  3. Sat 17 Mar 08:45–10:00
  4. Sat 7 Apr 08:45–10:00
  5. Sat 21 Apr 08:45–10:00
  6. Sat 5 May 08:45–10:00
  7. Sat 19 May 08:45–10:00
  8. Sat 2 Jun 08:45–10:00
  9. Sat 16 Jun 08:45–10:00
  10. Sat 7 Jul 08:45–10:00
  11. Sat 21 Jul 08:45–10:00
  12. Sat 4 Aug 08:45–10:00
  13. Sat 18 Aug 08:45–10:00

Cost

Please register for free at www.kidsrunfree.co.uk and print a membership card for each child.

Difficulty level

Beginner

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

St Nicholas Park

Grass, Banbury Road, Warwick, CV34 4QY

Meeting point: On the open grass behind the tennis courts opposite the children's playing ground. Please be aware there are parking charges of 50p for 30 mins and £1.00 for 60 mins

About this location

Free running event for children

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Kids Run Free.

Please register in advance.

Please register for free at www.kidsrunfree.co.uk and print a membership card for each child.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

BBC Get Inspired

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location