Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

TUE 23 MAY

Kids Athletics

Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

Our children's athletics sessions provide youngsters with the opportunity to learn a full range of age-appropriate run, jump and throw events in our purpose built athletics facilities.

clock16:15–17:15

Suitable for 5-17

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Children setting up to throw shot put

Add to calendar

Children of all abilities will experience a range of developmental activities in our purpose-built indoor and outdoor athletics facilities under the guidance of some of the city's best coaches. Our sessions are the official entry pathway to Aberdeen Amateur Athletics Club.

Session days & times are as follows:

Mondays 16:15-17:15 - P1-P3
Tuesdays 16:15-17:15 - P4-P7
Wednesdays 16:15-17:15 - S1-S6
Fridays 17:00-18:00 - RaceRunning for people aged 8 plus with physical disabilities affecting the lower limbs
Fridays 18:00-19:00 - P4 - S6

Sessions are inclusive for children with disabilities.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Wed 24 May 16:15–17:15
  2. Mon 29 May 16:15–17:15
  3. Tue 30 May 16:15–17:15
  4. Wed 31 May 16:15–17:15
  5. Mon 5 Jun 16:15–17:15
  6. Tue 6 Jun 16:15–17:15
  7. Wed 7 Jun 16:15–17:15
  8. Mon 12 Jun 16:15–17:15
  9. Tue 13 Jun 16:15–17:15
  10. Wed 14 Jun 16:15–17:15
  11. Mon 19 Jun 16:15–17:15
  12. Tue 20 Jun 16:15–17:15
  13. Wed 21 Jun 16:15–17:15
  14. Mon 26 Jun 16:15–17:15
  15. Tue 27 Jun 16:15–17:15
  16. Wed 28 Jun 16:15–17:15
  17. Mon 3 Jul 16:15–17:15
  18. Tue 4 Jul 16:15–17:15
  19. Wed 5 Jul 16:15–17:15
  20. Mon 10 Jul 16:15–17:15
  21. Tue 11 Jul 16:15–17:15
  22. Wed 12 Jul 16:15–17:15
  23. Mon 17 Jul 16:15–17:15
  24. Tue 18 Jul 16:15–17:15
  25. Wed 19 Jul 16:15–17:15
  26. Mon 24 Jul 16:15–17:15
  27. Tue 25 Jul 16:15–17:15
  28. Wed 26 Jul 16:15–17:15
  29. Mon 31 Jul 16:15–17:15

Cost

£2.10 per session. Admission is on a drop-in basis.

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Aberdeen Sports Village

Linksfield Road, Aberdeen, AB24 5RU

www.aberdeensportsvillage.com

About this location

Aberdeen Sports Village is the North East of Scotland's premier sports complex offering opportunities for everyone in Show more… the community to take part in sport and exercise at all levels in world-class facilities.

The facilities comprise of: a multi-use sports hall; a 10-lane, 50m competition pool; an Olympic-standard diving tank; four squash courts; a full-sized 3G indoor football pitch; IAAF-approved Indoor and Outdoor athletics areas; a water-based hockey pitch; a full-sized outdoor football pitch; three exercise studios; a state-of-the-art gym; meeting rooms; creche; and cafes.

The Village is open to both members and non-members, and there are special programmes of activity for children, adults, older people and people with additional support needs.
Show less…

Aberdeen Sports Village is the North East of Scotland's premier sports complex offering opportunities for everyone in the community to take part in sport and exercise at all levels in world-class facilities.

The facilities comprise of: a multi-use sports hall; a 10-lane, 50m competition pool; an Olympic-standard diving tank; four squash courts; a full-sized 3G indoor football pitch; IAAF-approved Indoor and Outdoor athletics areas; a water-based hockey pitch; a full-sized outdoor football pitch; three exercise studios; a state-of-the-art gym; meeting rooms; creche; and cafes.

The Village is open to both members and non-members, and there are special programmes of activity for children, adults, older people and people with additional support needs.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Aberdeen Sports Village.

Please register in advance.

Please visit www.aberdeensportsvillage.com and click on the kids@asv link to register your child's details with us in advance.

Activities near here

  • TUE 23 MAY

    Parent and Child Yoga

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    This fun and calm activity provides a great opportunity for parents and children to bond. It enables young children to relax and develo…

  • WED 24 MAY

    Parent and Child Trampolining

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    Have loads of bouncing around whilst our coaches take you and your child through a series of movements and games to help your child dev…

  • FRI 26 MAY

    Parent and Child Sensory Play

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    A range of engaging activities for young children to discover using sight, sound and touch. Curious youngsters and their parents will h…

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website