BBC - Things To Do: Kids Athletics

TUE 28 FEB

Kids Athletics

Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

Our children's athletics sessions provide youngsters with the opportunity to learn a full range of age-appropriate run, jump and throw events in our purpose built athletics facilities.

clock16:15–17:15

Suitable for 5-17

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

Children of all abilities will experience a range of developmental activities in our purpose-built indoor and outdoor athletics facilities under the guidance of some of the city's best coaches. Our sessions are the official entry pathway to Aberdeen Amateur Athletics Club. Session days & times are as follows: Mondays 16:15-17:15 - P1-P3 Tuesdays 16:15-17:15 - P4-P7 Wednesdays 16:15-17:15 - S1-S6 Fridays 17:00-18:00 - RaceRunning for people aged 8 plus with physical disabilities affecting the lower limbs Fridays 18:00-19:00 - P4 - S6 Sessions are inclusive for children with disabilities.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Wed 1 Mar 16:15–17:15
  2. Fri 3 Mar 18:00–19:00
  3. Mon 6 Mar 16:15–17:15
  4. Tue 7 Mar 16:15–17:15
  5. Wed 8 Mar 16:15–17:15
  6. Fri 10 Mar 18:00–19:00
  7. Mon 13 Mar 16:15–17:15
  8. Tue 14 Mar 16:15–17:15
  9. Wed 15 Mar 16:15–17:15
  10. Fri 17 Mar 18:00–19:00
  11. Mon 20 Mar 16:15–17:15
  12. Tue 21 Mar 16:15–17:15
  13. Wed 22 Mar 16:15–17:15
  14. Fri 24 Mar 18:00–19:00
  15. Mon 27 Mar 16:15–17:15
  16. Tue 28 Mar 16:15–17:15
  17. Wed 29 Mar 16:15–17:15
  18. Fri 31 Mar 18:00–19:00
  19. Mon 3 Apr 16:15–17:15
  20. Tue 4 Apr 16:15–17:15
  21. Wed 5 Apr 16:15–17:15
  22. Mon 10 Apr 16:15–17:15
  23. Tue 11 Apr 16:15–17:15
  24. Wed 12 Apr 16:15–17:15
  25. Mon 17 Apr 16:15–17:15
  26. Tue 18 Apr 16:15–17:15
  27. Wed 19 Apr 16:15–17:15
  28. Mon 24 Apr 16:15–17:15
  29. Tue 25 Apr 16:15–17:15
  30. Wed 26 Apr 16:15–17:15
  31. Mon 1 May 16:15–17:15
  32. Tue 2 May 16:15–17:15
  33. Wed 3 May 16:15–17:15
  34. Mon 8 May 16:15–17:15
  35. Tue 9 May 16:15–17:15
  36. Wed 10 May 16:15–17:15
  37. Mon 15 May 16:15–17:15
  38. Tue 16 May 16:15–17:15
  39. Wed 17 May 16:15–17:15
  40. Mon 22 May 16:15–17:15
  41. Tue 23 May 16:15–17:15
  42. Wed 24 May 16:15–17:15
  43. Mon 29 May 16:15–17:15
  44. Tue 30 May 16:15–17:15
  45. Wed 31 May 16:15–17:15
  46. Mon 5 Jun 16:15–17:15
  47. Tue 6 Jun 16:15–17:15
  48. Wed 7 Jun 16:15–17:15
  49. Mon 12 Jun 16:15–17:15
  50. Tue 13 Jun 16:15–17:15
  51. Wed 14 Jun 16:15–17:15
  52. Mon 19 Jun 16:15–17:15
  53. Tue 20 Jun 16:15–17:15
  54. Wed 21 Jun 16:15–17:15
  55. Mon 26 Jun 16:15–17:15
  56. Tue 27 Jun 16:15–17:15
  57. Wed 28 Jun 16:15–17:15
  58. Mon 3 Jul 16:15–17:15
  59. Tue 4 Jul 16:15–17:15
  60. Wed 5 Jul 16:15–17:15
  61. Mon 10 Jul 16:15–17:15
  62. Tue 11 Jul 16:15–17:15
  63. Wed 12 Jul 16:15–17:15
  64. Mon 17 Jul 16:15–17:15
  65. Tue 18 Jul 16:15–17:15
  66. Wed 19 Jul 16:15–17:15
  67. Mon 24 Jul 16:15–17:15
  68. Tue 25 Jul 16:15–17:15
  69. Wed 26 Jul 16:15–17:15
  70. Mon 31 Jul 16:15–17:15

Cost

£2.10 per session. Admission is on a drop-in basis.

Difficulty level

Beginner

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

Aberdeen Sports Village

Linksfield Road, Aberdeen, AB24 5RU

About this location

Aberdeen Sports Village is the North East of Scotland's premier sports complex offering opportunities for everyone in the community to take part in sport and exercise at all levels in world-class facilities. The facilities comprise of: a multi-use sports hall; a 10-lane, 50m competition pool; an Olympic-standard diving tank; four squash courts; a full-sized 3G indoor football pitch; IAAF-approved Indoor and Outdoor athletics areas; a water-based hockey pitch; a full-sized outdoor football pitch; three exercise studios; a state-of-the-art gym; meeting rooms; creche; and cafes. The Village is open to both members and non-members, and there are special programmes of activity for children, adults, older people and people with additional support needs.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Aberdeen Sports Village.

Please register in advance.

Please visit www.aberdeensportsvillage.com and click on the kids@asv link to register your child's details with us in advance.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

BBC Get Inspired

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location