Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

SAT 20 AUG

FREE

Karate Classes for You

Edmonton County Lower School, Edmonton

Run by: Karate London

Shotokan karate focuses discipline and concentration together with skills such as strength and stability and will provide a general all over work out. You need no special ability to start.

clock12:00–13:00

Suitable for 7+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Young people doing karate

CHINGFORD PHOTOGRAPHIC SOCIETYCHINGFORD…

Add to calendar

We are a friendly club and you will enjoy the thrill of learning a new activity with lots of benefits including self-defence, keeping fit, co-ordination and concentration. Shotokan karate classes at Wanstead Karate Club are open to all abilities.

Just come along 15 minutes before the start of the class and wear some loose fitting or gym clothing.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sat 2 Jul 12:00–13:00
  2. Sat 9 Jul 12:00–13:00
  3. Sat 16 Jul 12:00–13:00
  4. Sat 23 Jul 12:00–13:00
  5. Sat 30 Jul 12:00–13:00
  6. Sat 6 Aug 12:00–13:00
  7. Sat 13 Aug 12:00–13:00
  8. Sat 27 Aug 12:00–13:00
  9. Sat 3 Sep 12:00–13:00
  10. Sat 10 Sep 12:00–13:00
  11. Sat 17 Sep 12:00–13:00
  12. Sat 24 Sep 12:00–13:00
  13. Sat 1 Oct 12:00–13:00
  14. Sat 8 Oct 12:00–13:00
  15. Sat 15 Oct 12:00–13:00
  16. 12:00–13:00
  17. Sat 22 Oct 12:00–13:00
  18. 12:00–13:00
  19. Sat 29 Oct 12:00–13:00
  20. 12:00–13:00
  21. Sat 5 Nov 12:00–13:00
  22. 12:00–13:00
  23. Sat 12 Nov 12:00–13:00
  24. 12:00–13:00
  25. Sat 19 Nov 12:00–13:00
  26. 12:00–13:00
  27. Sat 26 Nov 12:00–13:00
  28. 12:00–13:00

Cost

Free Class

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Accreditation

Accredited to Shotokan Karate England.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Edmonton County Lower School

325 Church St, Edmonton, N9 9HY

www.karate-london.co.uk

Meeting point: Meet in the Aspire Sports Centre found at the right hand side of the school entrance.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Karate London.

Activities near here

  • SUN 3 JUL

    Beginner Golf Coaching Course

    Bush Hill Park Golf Club, Winchmore Hill

    Run by: Get Into Golf

    Get into golf-learn the basics of the game from a PGA professional. Equipment is provided all you need do is book and turn up on the da…

  • SAT 9 JUL

    Rollersport Session 1

    Aylward Academy, London

    Run by: RollaDome All Skate

    All our programmes are for children and adults of all ages.

  • WED 31 AUG

    Fit for Sport Kids Activity Camp

    Aspire Sport and Fitness Centre, Edmonton

    Run by: Fit For Sport

    From sports and games to arts and crafts, each day offers something different for children aged 4-12 years old.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website