BBC - Things To Do: Karate Classes For All

MON 29 AUG

FREE

Karate Classes For All

Wanstead Leisure Centre, London

Run by: Karate London

CREDIT: CHINGFORD PHOTOGRAPHIC SOCIETY

Shotokan karate focuses discipline and concentration together with skills such as strength and stability and will provide a general all over work out. You need no special ability to start.

clock19:00–20:00

Suitable for 7+

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

We are a friendly club and you will enjoy the thrill of learning a new activity with lots of benefits including self-defence, keeping fit, co-ordination and concentration. These sessions are open to all abilities.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Mon 5 Sep 19:00–20:00
  2. Mon 12 Sep 19:00–20:00
  3. Mon 19 Sep 19:00–20:00
  4. Mon 26 Sep 19:00–20:00
  5. Mon 3 Oct 19:00–20:00
  6. Mon 10 Oct 19:00–20:00
  7. Mon 17 Oct 17:00–20:00
  8. Mon 24 Oct 19:00–20:00
  9. Mon 31 Oct 19:00–20:00
  10. Mon 7 Nov 19:00–20:00
  11. Mon 14 Nov 19:00–20:00

Cost

Free class.

Difficulty level

Beginner

Special requirements

Just come along 15 minutes before the start of the class and wear some loose fitting or gym clothing.

Accreditation

Shotokan Karate England.

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

Wanstead Leisure Centre

Redbridge Lane West, Wanstead, London, E11 2JZ

Meeting point: Gymnasium.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Karate London.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

BBC Get Inspired

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location