BBC - Things To Do: Karate Classes For All

SAT 19 APR

FREE

Karate Classes For All

Waltham Abbey Pool, Waltham Abbey

Run by: Karate London

CREDIT: CHINGFORD PHOTOGRAPHIC SOCIETY

Shotokan karate focuses discipline and concentration together with skills such as strength and stability and will provide a general all over work out. You need no special skills or ability to start.

clock11:00–12:00

Suitable for 7+

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Sport Get Inspired

Details

We are a friendly club and you will enjoy the thrill of learning a new activity with lots of benefits including self-defence, keeping fit, co-ordination and concentration. Just come along 15 minutes before the start of the class and wear some loose fitting or gym clothing.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sat 26 Apr 11:00–12:00
  2. Sat 3 May 11:00–12:00
  3. Sat 10 May 11:00–12:00
  4. Sat 17 May 11:00–12:00
  5. Sat 24 May 11:00–12:00
  6. Sat 31 May 11:00–12:00
  7. Sat 7 Jun 11:00–12:00
  8. Sat 14 Jun 11:00–12:00
  9. Sat 21 Jun 11:00–12:00
  10. Sat 28 Jun 11:00–12:00
  11. Sat 5 Jul 11:00–12:00
  12. Sat 12 Jul 11:00–12:00

Cost

No charge to take part.

Skill Level

Beginner

Accreditation

Affiliated to Shotokan Karate England.

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

Waltham Abbey Pool

Roundhills, Waltham Abbey, EN9 1UP

Meeting point: Free Shotokan karate classes are in the studio on Saturdays at 11:15. Classes last for one hour.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Karate London.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

BBC Sport Get Inspir…

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location