BBC - Things To Do: Karate Classes For All

THU 30 JUN

FREE

Karate Classes For All

Waltham Abbey Sports Centre, Waltham Abbey

Run by: Karate London

CREDIT: CHINGFORD PHOTOGRAPHIC SOCIETY

Shotokan karate focuses discipline and concentration together with skills such as strength and stability and will provide a general all over work out. You need no special skills or ability to start.

clock18:00–19:00

Suitable for 7+

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

We are a friendly club and you will enjoy the thrill of learning a new activity with lots of benefits including self-defence, keeping fit, co-ordination and concentration.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 7 Jul 18:00–19:00
  2. Thu 14 Jul 18:00–19:00
  3. Thu 21 Jul 18:00–19:00
  4. Thu 28 Jul 18:00–19:00
  5. Thu 4 Aug 18:00–19:00
  6. Thu 11 Aug 18:00–19:00
  7. Thu 18 Aug 18:00–19:00
  8. Thu 25 Aug 18:00–19:00
  9. Thu 1 Sep 18:00–19:00
  10. Thu 8 Sep 18:00–19:00
  11. Thu 15 Sep 18:00–19:00
  12. Thu 22 Sep 18:00–19:00
  13. Thu 29 Sep 18:00–19:00
  14. Thu 6 Oct 18:00–19:00
  15. Thu 13 Oct 18:00–19:00
  16. Thu 20 Oct 18:00–19:00
  17. Thu 27 Oct 18:00–19:00

Cost

Free class.

Difficulty level

Beginner

Special requirements

Just come along 15 minutes before the start of the class and wear some loose fitting or gym clothing.

Accreditation

Shotokan Karate England.

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

Waltham Abbey Sports Centre

Broomstick Hall Rd, Waltham Abbey, EN9 1LF

Meeting point: Free Shotokan karate classes are in the studio on Thursdays at 18:00. Classes last for one hour.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Karate London.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

  • SAT 2 JUL

    Junior Angling Day

    Theydon Bois Pond, Essex

    Outdoors & Adventure, Kids & Family

  • SAT 2 JUL

    Try dinghy sailing

    Fishers Green Sailing Club, Waltham Abbey

    Sports, Outdoors & Adventure, Sailing, Kids & Family

  • SAT 10 SEP

    Karate Classes For All

    Waltham Abbey Pool, Waltham Abbey

    Sports, Martial Arts, Kids & Family

BBC Get Inspired

  • SAT 2 JUL

    Try dinghy sailing

    Fishers Green Sailing Club, Waltham Abbey

    Sports, Outdoors & Adventure, Sailing, Kids & Family

  • SAT 2 JUL

    Junior Angling Day

    Theydon Bois Pond, Essex

    Outdoors & Adventure, Kids & Family

  • SAT 2 JUL

    Karate Classes For All

    Waltham Abbey Pool, Waltham Abbey

    Sports, Martial Arts, Kids & Family

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location