Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

TUE 16 DEC

FREE

Karate Classes For All

Peter May Sports Centre, Walthamstow

Run by: Karate London

Shotokan karate focuses discipline and concentration together with skills such as strength and stability and will provide a general all over work out. You need no special ability to start.

clock18:00–19:00

Suitable for 7+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Karate Class

CHINGFORD PHOTOGRAPHIC SOCIETYCHINGFORD…

Add to calendar

We are a friendly club and you will enjoy the thrill of learning a new activity with lots of benefits including self-defence, keeping fit, co-ordination and concentration.

Just come along 15 minutes before the start of the class and wear some loose fitting or gym clothing.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Tue 4 Nov 18:00–19:00
  2. Tue 11 Nov 18:00–19:00
  3. Tue 18 Nov 18:00–19:00
  4. Tue 25 Nov 18:00–19:00
  5. Tue 2 Dec 18:00–19:00
  6. Tue 9 Dec 18:00–19:00
  7. Tue 6 Jan 18:00–19:00
  8. Tue 13 Jan 18:00–19:00
  9. Tue 20 Jan 18:00–19:00
  10. Tue 27 Jan 18:00–19:00
  11. Tue 3 Feb 18:00–19:00
  12. Tue 10 Feb 18:00–19:00
  13. Tue 17 Feb 18:00–19:00
  14. Tue 24 Feb 18:00–19:00
  15. Tue 3 Mar 18:00–19:00
  16. Tue 10 Mar 18:00–19:00
  17. Tue 17 Mar 18:00–19:00

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Accreditation

Shotokan Karate England

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Peter May Sports Centre

135 Wadham Rd, Walthamstow, E17 4HR

Meeting point: Free Shotokan karate classes take place in the studio on Tuesdays at 18:15. Classes last for one hour.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Karate London.

Activities near here

  • THU 30 OCT

    Karate Classes For All

    Peter May Sports Centre, Walthamstow

    Run by: Karate London

    Shotokan karate focuses discipline and concentration together with skills such as strength and stability and will provide a general all…

  • FRI 31 OCT

    Karate Classes For All

    Frederick Bremer School, Walthamstow

    Run by: Karate London

    Shotokan karate focuses discipline and concentration together with skills such as strength and stability and will provide a general all…

  • TUE 4 NOV

    Karate Classes For All

    Frederick Bremer School, Walthamstow

    Run by: Karate London

    Shotokan karate focuses discipline and concentration together with skills such as strength and stability and will provide a general all…

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?