BBC - Things To Do: Karate Classes For All

TUE 18 AUG

FREE

Karate Classes For All

Peter May Sports Centre, Walthamstow

Run by: Karate London

CREDIT: CHINGFORD PHOTOGRAPHIC SOCIETY

Shotokan karate focuses discipline and concentration together with skills such as strength and stability and will provide a general all over work out. You need no special ability to start.

clock18:00–19:00

Suitable for 7+

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

We are a friendly club and you will enjoy the thrill of learning a new activity with lots of benefits including self-defence, keeping fit, co-ordination and concentration.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Tue 28 Jul 18:00–19:00
  2. Tue 4 Aug 18:00–19:00
  3. Tue 11 Aug 18:00–19:00
  4. Tue 25 Aug 18:00–19:00
  5. Tue 1 Sep 18:00–19:00
  6. Tue 8 Sep 18:00–19:00
  7. Tue 15 Sep 18:00–19:00
  8. Tue 22 Sep 18:00–19:00
  9. Tue 29 Sep 18:00–19:00
  10. Tue 6 Oct 18:00–19:00
  11. Tue 13 Oct 18:00–19:00
  12. Tue 20 Oct 18:00–19:00

Cost

Free.

Skill Level

Beginner

Special requirements

Just come along 15 minutes before the start of the class and wear some loose fitting or gym clothing.

Accreditation

Shotokan Karate England.

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

Peter May Sports Centre

135 Wadham Rd, Walthamstow, E17 4HR

Meeting point: Free Shotokan karate classes take place in the studio on Tuesdays at 18:15. Classes last for one hour.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Karate London.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

BBC Get Inspired

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location