Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

SAT 3 JAN

Junior Football

Norwood Park, Stockport

Run by: Great Moor County JFC Academy

We are always looking for new boys and girls aged between 4 and 8 to join our Academy.

clock10:00–12:00

Suitable for 0-10

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking not available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Football

Add to calendar

Training sessions are from 10:00 to 12:00 every Saturday and are run by FA Qualified coaches.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sat 17 Jan 10:00–12:00
  2. Sat 24 Jan 10:00–12:00
  3. Sat 31 Jan 10:00–12:00
  4. Sat 7 Feb 10:00–12:00
  5. Sat 14 Feb 10:00–12:00
  6. Sat 21 Feb 10:00–12:00
  7. Sat 28 Feb 10:00–12:00
  8. Sat 7 Mar 10:00–12:00
  9. Sat 14 Mar 10:00–12:00
  10. Sat 21 Mar 10:00–12:00
  11. Sat 28 Mar 10:00–12:00
  12. Sat 4 Apr 10:00–12:00
  13. Sat 11 Apr 10:00–12:00
  14. Sat 18 Apr 10:00–12:00
  15. Sat 25 Apr 10:00–12:00
  16. Sat 2 May 10:00–12:00
  17. Sat 9 May 10:00–12:00
  18. Sat 16 May 10:00–12:00
  19. Sat 23 May 10:00–12:00
  20. Sat 30 May 10:00–12:00
  21. Sat 6 Jun 10:00–12:00
  22. Sat 13 Jun 10:00–12:00
  23. Sat 20 Jun 10:00–12:00
  24. Sat 27 Jun 10:00–12:00
  25. Sat 4 Jul 10:00–12:00
  26. Sat 11 Jul 10:00–12:00
  27. Sat 18 Jul 10:00–12:00
  28. Sat 25 Jul 10:00–12:00

Cost

£4.00 per two hour session.

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Accreditation

Affiliated with Cheshire FA - LYS00406

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Norwood Park

Great Moor, Stockport, SK2 7JJ

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Great Moor County JFC Academy.

Activities near here

  • SUN 28 DEC

    Norman's Christmas Walk

    Lower Higham Visitor Centre, Hyde

    Run by: Tameside Countryside Service

    Join the rangers on a mid Christmas eight mile ramble around Werneth Low.

  • TUE 6 JAN

    Lishi Tai Chi

    Withington Methodist Church, Manchester

    Run by: Lishi International

    Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

  • SAT 10 JAN

    The Journey to North Star Cycle Ride

    Debdale Park, Manchester

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website