Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

SAT 7 MAR

Junior Football

Norwood Park, Stockport

Run by: Great Moor County JFC Academy

We are always looking for new boys and girls aged between 4 and 8 to join our Academy.

clock10:00–12:00

Suitable for 0-10

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking not available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Football

Add to calendar

Training sessions are from 10:00 to 12:00 every Saturday and are run by FA Qualified coaches.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sat 14 Mar 10:00–12:00
  2. Sat 21 Mar 10:00–12:00
  3. Sat 28 Mar 10:00–12:00
  4. Sat 4 Apr 10:00–12:00
  5. Sat 11 Apr 10:00–12:00
  6. Sat 18 Apr 10:00–12:00
  7. Sat 25 Apr 10:00–12:00
  8. Sat 2 May 10:00–12:00
  9. Sat 9 May 10:00–12:00
  10. Sat 16 May 10:00–12:00
  11. Sat 23 May 10:00–12:00
  12. Sat 30 May 10:00–12:00
  13. Sat 6 Jun 10:00–12:00
  14. Sat 13 Jun 10:00–12:00
  15. Sat 20 Jun 10:00–12:00
  16. Sat 27 Jun 10:00–12:00
  17. Sat 4 Jul 10:00–12:00
  18. Sat 11 Jul 10:00–12:00
  19. Sat 18 Jul 10:00–12:00
  20. Sat 25 Jul 10:00–12:00

Cost

£4.00 per two hour session.

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Accreditation

Affiliated with Cheshire FA - LYS00406

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Norwood Park

Great Moor, Stockport, SK2 7JJ

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Great Moor County JFC Academy.

Activities near here

  • SAT 7 MAR

    Stockport CP Wheelers

    Woodbank Park Athletics Track, Stockport

    Run by: Stockport Cerebral Palsy Society

    Cycling every Thurs, Fri and Sat for physical/ learning disabled, older people, those rehabbing from injury/ illness. Specially adapted…

  • TUE 10 MAR

    Lishi Tai Chi

    Withington Methodist Church, Manchester

    Run by: Lishi International

    Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

  • SUN 17 MAY

    Great British Tennis Weekend

    West Heaton Bowling Tennis and Squash Club, Stockport

    Run by: Lawn Tennis Association

    Open to members and non members, this is a great day for all the family. Try out tennis, enjoy the atmosphere at the premier tennis clu…

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website

  • SAT 7 MAR

    Stockport CP Wheelers

    Woodbank Park Athletics Track, Stockport

    Run by: Stockport Cerebral Palsy Society

  • TUE 10 MAR

    Lishi Tai Chi

    Withington Methodist Church, Manchester

    Run by: Lishi International

  • SUN 17 MAY

    Great British Tennis Weekend

    West Heaton Bowling Tennis and Squash Club, Stockport

    Run by: Lawn Tennis Association