Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

MON 17 NOV

Junior Athletics Academy (12 to 14 Years)

Yeovil Athletics Arena, Yeovil

Run by: South Somerset District Council

The emphasis of this programme is to develop junior athletes and help participants focus on different disciplines of athletics within a club environment.

clock18:45–19:45

Suitable for 11-13

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Juniors from the club

Add to calendar

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Mon 4 Aug 18:45–19:45
  2. Mon 11 Aug 18:45–19:45
  3. Mon 18 Aug 18:45–19:45
  4. Mon 1 Sep 18:45–19:45
  5. Mon 8 Sep 18:45–19:45
  6. Mon 15 Sep 18:45–19:45
  7. Mon 22 Sep 18:45–19:45
  8. Mon 29 Sep 18:45–19:45
  9. Mon 6 Oct 18:45–19:45
  10. Mon 13 Oct 18:45–19:45
  11. Mon 20 Oct 18:45–19:45
  12. Mon 3 Nov 18:45–19:45
  13. Mon 10 Nov 18:45–19:45
  14. Mon 24 Nov 18:45–19:45
  15. Mon 1 Dec 18:45–19:45
  16. Mon 8 Dec 18:45–19:45
  17. Mon 15 Dec 18:45–19:45

Cost

£3.00 per session

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Yeovil Athletics Arena

Pickett Lane, Yeovil, BA21 3DS

About this location

Yeovil Athletics Arena is a floodlit eight lane synthetic track and the home of Yeovil Olympiads Athletics Club.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by South Somerset District Council.

Please register in advance.

E-mail leisurebookings@southsomerset.gov.uk or call 01935 462616 for an application form.

Activities near here

  • SAT 2 AUG

    Family Badminton

    Westfield Academy, Yeovil

    Run by: South Somerset Community Badminton Network

    Family fun with badminton.

  • MON 4 AUG

    Junior Athletics Coaching (8 to 11 Years)

    Yeovil Athletics Arena, Yeovil

    Run by: South Somerset District Council

    Our junior athletics coaching on Monday evenings is a year round opportunity for young people to develop and hone their athletic skills…

  • WED 6 AUG

    One Day Beginner Golf Coaching Course

    Yeovil Golf Club, Yeovil

    Run by: Get Into Golf

    Get into Golf! Learn the basics of the game from a professional. Equipment is provided all you need do is book and turn up on the day i…

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?