Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

TUE 26 AUG

FREE

Jujitsu Taster Days

Europa Gymnastics Centre, Crayford

Run by: Crayford Ju-Juitsu Club

Come and experience Jujitsu in a safe, friendly and welcoming environment. First four sessions are free!

Tuesdays: 19:00 to 20:00, ages 6 to 14 years or 20:00 to 21:30, ages 15 years plus.

clock19:00–21:30

Suitable for 7+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Jujitsu practitioners warming up

Add to calendar

Jujitsu is an effective self defense martial art suitable for all ages (six years plus) and all fitness levels. The free taster days will allow a good insight into jujitsu and its applications.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Tue 2 Sep 19:00–21:30
  2. Tue 9 Sep 19:00–21:30
  3. Tue 16 Sep 19:00–21:30
  4. Tue 23 Sep 19:00–21:30
  5. Tue 30 Sep 19:00–21:30
  6. Tue 7 Oct 19:00–21:30
  7. Tue 14 Oct 19:00–21:30
  8. Tue 21 Oct 19:00–21:30
  9. Tue 28 Oct 19:00–21:30
  10. Tue 4 Nov 19:00–21:30
  11. Tue 11 Nov 19:00–21:30
  12. Tue 18 Nov 19:00–21:30
  13. Tue 25 Nov 19:00–21:30
  14. Tue 2 Dec 19:00–21:30
  15. Tue 9 Dec 19:00–21:30
  16. Tue 16 Dec 19:00–21:30

Cost

First four lessons free.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Europa Gymnastics Centre

Maiden Lane, Crayford, DA1 1RE

www.europaweightliftingclub.co.uk

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Crayford Ju-Juitsu Club.

Activities near here

  • FRI 22 AUG

    Family Art Day

    One Hundred Year Wood, Horton Kirby

    Run by: North West Kent Countryside Partnership

    Woodland craft and art, using natural materials and taking inspiration from the surroundings.

  • FRI 22 AUG

    Crayford Judo Club - Beginner Classes

    Crayford Community Centre, Crayford

    Run by: Crayford Judo Club

    Taster sessions in the Commonwealth and Olympic sport of judo at Crayford Judo Club.

  • SAT 30 AUG

    Researching Your WWI Family at Bexleyheath Library

    Townley Road Library, Bexleyheath

    Run by: North West Kent Family History Society

    Workshop at Bexleyheath Library. Our volunteers will be offering advice and help to visitors about researching their families involved …

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?