Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

TUE 21 OCT

Hockey Coaching and Matches

Goosedale Sports Club, Nottingham

Run by: Nottingham Hockey Club

Junior coaching for boys and girls Sunday mornings 10:30 to 12:00 and runs every Sunday until Easter. Astro-turf pitch.

Adult coaching for mens is on Tuesdays 19:00 to 21:00.

clock19:00–20:30

Suitable for 7+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Hockey for all abilities

© FOTOLIA: KAI KRUGER© FOTOLIA: KAI…

Add to calendar

Junior hockey coaching by qualified coaches. Fast paced and fun. Sticks provided for beginners. All abilities welcome. Take part in local matches and tournaments.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Tue 30 Sep 19:00–20:30
  2. Sun 5 Oct 10:30–12:00
  3. Tue 7 Oct 19:00–20:30
  4. Sun 12 Oct 10:30–12:00
  5. Tue 14 Oct 19:00–20:30
  6. Sun 19 Oct 10:30–12:00
  7. Sun 26 Oct 10:30–12:00
  8. Tue 28 Oct 19:00–20:30
  9. Sun 2 Nov 10:30–12:00
  10. Tue 4 Nov 19:00–20:30
  11. Sun 9 Nov 10:30–12:00
  12. Tue 11 Nov 19:00–20:30
  13. Sun 16 Nov 10:30–12:00
  14. Tue 18 Nov 19:00–20:30
  15. Sun 23 Nov 10:30–12:00
  16. Tue 25 Nov 19:00–20:30
  17. Sun 30 Nov 10:30–12:00
  18. Tue 2 Dec 19:00–20:30
  19. Sun 7 Dec 10:30–12:00
  20. Tue 9 Dec 19:00–20:30

Cost

Junior: £3.00 per coaching session, plus match fee for games. £10.00 annual membership.
Adult: annual subscriptions vary http://www.nottinghamhockeyclub.com

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Accreditation

All coaches registered by English Hockey Board.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Goosedale Sports Club

Goosedale Lane, Nottingham, NG6 8UJ

www.nottinghamhockeyclub.com

About this location

Goosedale Sports Club - astro pitch. Free parking, clubhouse.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Nottingham Hockey Club.

Activities near here

  • TUE 7 OCT

    Rugby Training

    Mellish RFC, Nottingham

    Run by: Mellish RFC Ladies

    Inspired by the Englands triumph in the Rugby World Cup? Come and try women's rugby training its a great laugh and good muddy fun!

  • SAT 18 OCT

    Arnold and the Great War: Arnold Heritage Weekend

    Arnold Library, Nottingham

    Run by: Arnold Library

    Visit to browse our displays and take part in discussions with invited speakers, shedding light on Arnold's World War I exhibition in t…

  • THU 25 DEC

    Bestwood Country Park Saunter

    Bestwood Park Community Centre, Nottingham

    Run by: British Cycling

    Sky Ride Local: organised bike rides offering the best routes, the friendliest ride leaders and some cracking places to visit.

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?