Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 9 APR

Hit 4 Six Junior Cricket Coaching

Millhouses Park Cricket Ground, Sheffield

Run by: Millhouses Works Cricket Club

'Hit 4 Six' cricket coaching for 7 to 14 year olds. Learn the basics in a fun, safe and stimulating environment at the home of Millhouses Works Cricket Club. We run U9, U11, U13 and U15 teams.

clock18:00–19:30

Suitable for 7-15

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area available at this location
  • Dogs are welcome at this location
Cricket Ball and Bat

090813_CRICKET_BRIAN_JACKSON_SMALL

Add to calendar

Children just need tracksuit and trainers. Equipment is provided.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 16 Apr 18:00–19:30
  2. Thu 23 Apr 18:00–19:30
  3. Thu 30 Apr 18:00–19:30
  4. Thu 7 May 18:00–19:30
  5. Thu 14 May 18:00–19:30
  6. Thu 21 May 18:00–19:30
  7. Thu 28 May 18:00–19:30
  8. Thu 4 Jun 18:00–19:30
  9. Thu 11 Jun 18:00–19:30
  10. Thu 18 Jun 18:00–19:30
  11. Thu 25 Jun 18:00–19:30
  12. Thu 2 Jul 18:00–19:30
  13. Thu 9 Jul 18:00–19:30
  14. Thu 16 Jul 18:00–19:30
  15. Thu 23 Jul 18:00–19:30
  16. Thu 30 Jul 18:00–19:30
  17. Thu 6 Aug 18:00–19:30

Cost

£2.00 per child per session.

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Accreditation

ECB Focus Club and Sport England Clubmark-accredited.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Millhouses Park Cricket Ground

Abbeydale Road South, Millhouses, Sheffield, S8 0LA

www.millhousesworks.play-cricket.com

Meeting point: Millhouses Park Cricket Pavilion, next to the Mill building.

About this location

A beautiful, picturesque cricket ground set within Millhouses Park in the South-West of Sheffield

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Millhouses Works Cricket Club.

Activities near here

  • TUE 3 FEB

    Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

    Meersbrook Park United Reform Church, Sheffield

    Run by: Lishi International

    Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

  • THU 5 FEB

    Lishi Tai Chi and Kung Fu

    The Old Junior School, Sheffield

    Run by: Lishi International

    Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

  • SUN 8 FEB

    Giant Store Ride

    Giant Sheffield Store Car Park, Sheffield

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website