Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 11 FEB

FREE

Free Track, Field Athletics and Running Training

Croydon Sports Arena, South Norwood

Run by: Croydon Harriers Athletics Club

Ever wanted to try your hand at track and field athletics or distance running? All new members of all abilities from the ages of eight to eighty are more than welcome to come along and give it a try.

clock19:00–20:30

Suitable for 11+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Runners

© STEFAN SCHURR - FOTOLIA© STEFAN SCHURR…

Add to calendar

Open to ages eight to eighty this is your chance to try out track and field athletics or distance running. All events are covered such as sprinting, middle-long distance running, jumps, throws and under eleven beginner groups, and led by qualified coaches. Upon arrival at 18:30 to 18:45 in the clubhouse, you'll be given an intro and allocated a group depending on your interests, and given a walk-through of what to expect.

All abilities are more than welcome. Recommended clothing - tracksuit or sportswear for running and cushioned trainers.

Look forward to seeing you soon!

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 18 Feb 19:00–20:30
  2. Thu 25 Feb 19:00–20:30
  3. Thu 3 Mar 19:00–20:30
  4. Thu 10 Mar 19:00–20:30
  5. Thu 17 Mar 19:00–20:30
  6. Thu 24 Mar 19:00–20:30
  7. Thu 31 Mar 19:00–20:30
  8. Thu 7 Apr 19:00–20:30
  9. Thu 14 Apr 19:00–20:30
  10. Thu 21 Apr 19:00–20:30
  11. Thu 28 Apr 19:00–20:30
  12. Thu 5 May 19:00–20:30
  13. Thu 12 May 19:00–20:30
  14. Thu 19 May 19:00–20:30
  15. Thu 26 May 19:00–20:30
  16. Thu 2 Jun 19:00–20:30
  17. Thu 9 Jun 19:00–20:30
  18. Thu 16 Jun 19:00–20:30
  19. Thu 23 Jun 19:00–20:30
  20. Thu 30 Jun 19:00–20:30
  21. Thu 7 Jul 19:00–20:30
  22. Thu 14 Jul 19:00–20:30
  23. Thu 21 Jul 19:00–20:30
  24. Thu 28 Jul 19:00–20:30
  25. Thu 4 Aug 19:00–20:30
  26. Thu 11 Aug 19:00–20:30
  27. Thu 18 Aug 19:00–20:30
  28. Thu 25 Aug 19:00–20:30
  29. Thu 1 Sep 19:00–20:30
  30. Thu 8 Sep 19:00–20:30
  31. Thu 15 Sep 19:00–20:30
  32. Thu 22 Sep 19:00–20:30
  33. Thu 29 Sep 19:00–20:30
  34. Thu 6 Oct 19:00–20:30
  35. Thu 13 Oct 19:00–20:30
  36. Thu 20 Oct 19:00–20:30
  37. Thu 27 Oct 19:00–20:30
  38. Thu 3 Nov 19:00–20:30
  39. Thu 10 Nov 19:00–20:30
  40. Thu 17 Nov 19:00–20:30
  41. Thu 24 Nov 19:00–20:30
  42. Thu 1 Dec 19:00–20:30
  43. Thu 8 Dec 19:00–20:30
  44. Thu 15 Dec 19:00–20:30
  45. Thu 22 Dec 19:00–20:30

Cost

First session is free of charge.

Entry feeds apply thereafter. Track usage pay as you go - under nines free, students £2.80, adults £3.50.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Croydon Sports Arena

Albert Road, South Norwood, SE25 4QL

www.croydonharriers.com

Meeting point: Croydon Harriers clubhouse. Please quote at the gate that it is your first session to be granted access to your free session.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Croydon Harriers Athletics Club.

Activities near here

  • TUE 9 FEB

    Cycling For All

    Croydon Sports Arena, Croydon

    Run by: Wheels for Wellbeing

    Drop-in inclusive cycling sessions with two, three and four-wheeled bikes including tandems, side-by-sides, recumbents, and trikes. Ope…

  • TUE 9 FEB

    Wheels For Wellbeing - Inclusive Cycling

    Croydon Sports Arena, Croydon

    Run by: Cycling for All

    Inclusive cycling sessions with two, three and four-wheeled bikes including tandems, side-by-sides, recumbents, and trikes.

  • FRI 12 FEB

    Cycling For All

    Croydon Sports Arena, Croydon

    Run by: Wheels for Wellbeing

    Drop-in inclusive cycling sessions with two, three and four-wheeled bikes including tandems, side-by-sides, recumbents, and trikes. Ope…

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website