BBC - Things To Do: Free Karate Lesson

SUN 26 NOV

FREE

Free Karate Lesson

Baddesley Ensor Village Hall, Atherstone

Run by: Atherstone Karate Club

CREDIT: ATHERSTONE KARATE CLUB

We are offering everyone a free karate lesson at Atherstone Karate Club. There's no obligation and no costs, so just come along and give karate a try.

Age five years upwards are welcome.

clock10:00–11:30

Suitable for 5+

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

Atherstone Karate Club provides a unique blend of both traditional martial arts and modern day training which incorporates realistic self-defence techniques and fitness training. All instructors are fully insured and qualified as well as being enhanced DBS checked. We are first aid certified and child protection trained. As well as being registered black belts! We operate a ‘pay as you go' system where there are no contracts, no direct debits and no pressure, all lessons cost £4.00 and the first lesson is free.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sun 3 Dec 10:00–11:30
  2. Sun 10 Dec 10:00–11:30
  3. Sun 17 Dec 10:00–11:30
  4. Sun 7 Jan 10:00–11:30
  5. Sun 14 Jan 10:00–11:30
  6. Sun 21 Jan 10:00–11:30
  7. Sun 28 Jan 10:00–11:30
  8. Sun 4 Feb 10:00–11:30
  9. Sun 11 Feb 10:00–11:30
  10. Sun 18 Feb 10:00–11:30
  11. Sun 25 Feb 10:00–11:30
  12. Sun 4 Mar 10:00–11:30
  13. Sun 11 Mar 10:00–11:30
  14. Sun 18 Mar 10:00–11:30
  15. Sun 25 Mar 10:00–11:30
  16. Sun 1 Apr 10:00–11:30
  17. Sun 8 Apr 10:00–11:30
  18. Sun 15 Apr 10:00–11:30
  19. Sun 22 Apr 10:00–11:30
  20. Sun 29 Apr 10:00–11:30
  21. Sun 6 May 10:00–11:30
  22. Sun 13 May 10:00–11:30
  23. Sun 20 May 10:00–11:30
  24. Sun 27 May 10:00–11:30
  25. Sun 3 Jun 10:00–11:30
  26. Sun 10 Jun 10:00–11:30
  27. Sun 17 Jun 10:00–11:30
  28. Sun 24 Jun 10:00–11:30
  29. Sun 1 Jul 10:00–11:30
  30. Sun 8 Jul 10:00–11:30
  31. Sun 15 Jul 10:00–11:30
  32. Sun 22 Jul 10:00–11:30
  33. Sun 29 Jul 10:00–11:30
  34. Sun 5 Aug 10:00–11:30
  35. Sun 12 Aug 10:00–11:30
  36. Sun 19 Aug 10:00–11:30
  37. Sun 26 Aug 10:00–11:30
  38. Sun 2 Sep 10:00–11:30
  39. Sun 9 Sep 10:00–11:30
  40. Sun 16 Sep 10:00–11:30
  41. Sun 23 Sep 10:00–11:30
  42. Sun 30 Sep 10:00–11:30
  43. Sun 7 Oct 10:00–11:30
  44. Sun 14 Oct 10:00–11:30
  45. Sun 21 Oct 10:00–11:30
  46. Sun 28 Oct 10:00–11:30
  47. Sun 4 Nov 10:00–11:30
  48. Sun 11 Nov 10:00–11:30
  49. Sun 18 Nov 10:00–11:30
  50. Sun 25 Nov 10:00–11:30
  51. Sun 2 Dec 10:00–11:30
  52. Sun 9 Dec 10:00–11:30
  53. Sun 16 Dec 10:00–11:30

Cost

First lesson is free of charge. Subsequent lessons are £4.00 per person.

Difficulty level

Taster Session

Accreditation

Atherstone Karate Club is affiliated with the Shukokai Karate Association - www.shukokaikarate.org.uk

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

Baddesley Ensor Village Hall

Keys Hill, Baddesley Ensor, Atherstone, CV9 2DF

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Atherstone Karate Club.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

  • TUE 21 NOV

    Karate Classes

    Baddesley Ensor Village Hall, Atherstone

    Sports, Martial Arts, Kids & Family

  • TUE 21 NOV

    Free Karate Lesson

    Mancetter Memorial Hall, Atherstone

    Sports, Martial Arts, Kids & Family

  • SUN 26 NOV

    Karate Classes

    Baddesley Ensor Village Hall, Atherstone

    Sports, Martial Arts, Kids & Family

BBC Get Inspired

  • TUE 21 NOV

    Karate Classes

    Baddesley Ensor Village Hall, Atherstone

    Sports, Martial Arts, Kids & Family

  • TUE 21 NOV

    Free Karate Lesson

    Mancetter Memorial Hall, Atherstone

    Sports, Martial Arts, Kids & Family

  • SUN 26 NOV

    Karate Classes

    Baddesley Ensor Village Hall, Atherstone

    Sports, Martial Arts, Kids & Family

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location