Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 5 JUN

Edgbaston Sailing Academy

Edgbaston Reservoir, Birmingham

Run by: Edgbaston Sailing Academy

Experience sailing and have fun developing skills and confidence in a safe, supervised environment.

clock16:30–18:30

Suitable for 11-17

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Sailing

FOTALIA

Add to calendar

The academy is set up to promote excellence in sailing. It will encourage young people to enjoy sailing, maintain their interest and sustain participation.

Members of Edgbaston Sailing Academy will progress through the RYA personal skill qualifications and if desired reach a competitive level where they can compete for the club.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 1 May 16:30–18:30
  2. Thu 8 May 16:30–18:30
  3. Wed 14 May 16:30–18:30
  4. Thu 15 May 16:30–18:30
  5. Thu 29 May 16:30–18:30
  6. Thu 12 Jun 16:30–18:30
  7. Thu 19 Jun 16:30–18:30
  8. Thu 26 Jun 16:30–18:30
  9. Thu 3 Jul 16:30–18:30
  10. Thu 10 Jul 16:30–18:30
  11. Thu 17 Jul 16:30–18:30
  12. Thu 24 Jul 16:30–18:30
  13. Thu 31 Jul 16:30–18:30
  14. Thu 14 Aug 16:30–18:30
  15. Thu 21 Aug 16:30–18:30
  16. Thu 28 Aug 16:30–18:30
  17. Thu 4 Sep 16:30–18:30
  18. Thu 11 Sep 16:30–18:30
  19. Thu 18 Sep 16:30–18:30
  20. Thu 25 Sep 16:30–18:30
  21. Thu 2 Oct 16:30–18:30
  22. Thu 9 Oct 16:30–18:30
  23. Thu 16 Oct 16:30–18:30
  24. Thu 23 Oct 16:30–18:30

Cost

£10.00 annual club membership fee (one off payment), £5.00 a session. This price covers the costs of the boats, safety equipment and instructors.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Accreditation

RYA Accedited - 920419960

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Edgbaston Reservoir

Ickneild Port Road, Ladywood, Birmingham, B16 0AA

Meeting point: Edgbaston Watersports

About this location

Situated close to the city centre, Edgbaston Reservoir is a site of importance for nature conservation.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Edgbaston Sailing Academy.

Please register in advance.

Visitors to call 0121 454 1997 and let us know that they will be coming. No payment needs to be made until the day of the session. Have a look for the details on our website.

Activities near here

  • MON 21 APR

    Easter Holiday Play Scheme

    Edgbaston Watersports, Birmingham

    Run by: Bear Creek Adventure Ltd

    Stuck for something for the children to do during the school holidays? We provide activities throughout the week for your children. We …

  • TUE 29 APR

    Edgbaston Paddlesports Academy

    Edgbaston Reservoir, Birmingham

    Run by: Edgbaston Paddlesports Academy

    The Academy will provide an opportunity for young people to experience paddling. Canoe, kayaking and stand up paddleboarding. Having fu…

  • TUE 29 APR

    Experience Paddling

    Edgbaston Reservoir, Birmingham

    Run by: Edgbaston Paddlesports Academy

    The Academy will provide an opportunity for young people to experience paddling. Canoe and kayaking. Having fun developing skills and c…

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.