Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

TUE 31 MAR

FREE

Easter on Brownsea Island

Brownsea Island, Poole Harbour

Run by: National Trust - Brownsea Island

Have a go at our fun Easter trail and take part in our Easter activities.

clock10:30–16:00

Suitable for any age

Countryfile logo
  • Parking not available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Children taking part in an Easter egg trail

© NATIONAL TRUST IMAGES/NAOMI GOGGIN© NATIONAL TRUST…

Add to calendar

The Easter trail will run from Saturday 28 March to Sunday 12 April with crafts. During the Easter weekend, Friday 3 Aprril to Monday 6 April, the trail will run together with crafts, games and facepainting.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sat 28 Mar 10:30–16:00
  2. Sun 29 Mar 10:30–16:00
  3. Mon 30 Mar 10:30–16:00
  4. Wed 1 Apr 10:30–16:00
  5. Thu 2 Apr 10:30–16:00
  6. Fri 3 Apr 10:30–16:00
  7. Sat 4 Apr 10:30–16:00
  8. Sun 5 Apr 10:30–16:00
  9. Mon 6 Apr 10:30–16:00
  10. Tue 7 Apr 10:30–16:00
  11. Wed 8 Apr 10:30–16:00
  12. Thu 9 Apr 10:30–16:00
  13. Fri 10 Apr 10:30–16:00
  14. Sat 11 Apr 10:30–16:00
  15. Sun 12 Apr 10:30–16:00

Cost

28 Mar to 12 April (free) 3 to 6 April, trail £2.50 with a chocolate egg prize at the end.

Normal boat fares (from £4.50 to £10.00) entry fees (from £3.45 to £6.80) NT members free entry.

Difficulty level

  1. Easy
  2. Leisurely
  3. Moderate
  4. Hard

Location

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Brownsea Island

Brownsea Island, Poole Harbour, BH13 7EE

About this location

Maintaining one of Dorset's foremost nature reserves for the benefit of its unique wildlife.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by National Trust - Brownsea Island.

Activities near here

  • TUE 21 OCT

    Red Squirrel Walks Brownsea Island

    Brownsea Island, Poole Harbour

    Run by: National Trust - Brownsea Island

    Join our daily guided walks and see how many rare red squirrels you can spot.

  • SAT 25 OCT

    October Half Term Fun on Brownsea Island

    Brownsea Island, Poole Harbour

    Run by: National Trust - Brownsea Island

    Come along for a spooky half term island adventure on Brownsea.

  • SAT 25 OCT

    Children's Red Squirrel Walks on Brownsea Island

    Brownsea Island, Poole Harbour

    Run by: National Trust - Brownsea Island

    Join our special children's walks. Spot red squirrels, learn how they bury their food and see if you can remember where you put your se…

More Countryfile related activities

Getting closer to the great outdoors - discovering outdoor and adventure activities.

Visit the Countryfile website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?