Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

TUE 31 MAR

FREE

Dancing, Scottish Country Classes

St. Stephen's United Reform Church, Leicester

Run by: Royal Scottish Country Dance Society Leicester Branch

For beginners and experienced dancers.

clock13:30–15:30

Suitable for 14+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking not available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Scottish Country Dancers

Add to calendar

A fun way to get fitter, improve your social life and reduce your stress levels.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Tue 14 Apr 13:30–15:30
  2. Thu 16 Apr 19:30–21:30
  3. Thu 23 Apr 19:30–21:30
  4. Tue 28 Apr 13:30–15:30
  5. Thu 30 Apr 19:30–21:30
  6. Tue 5 May 13:30–15:30
  7. Thu 7 May 19:30–21:30
  8. Tue 12 May 13:30–15:30
  9. Thu 14 May 19:30–21:30
  10. Tue 19 May 13:30–15:30
  11. Thu 21 May 19:30–21:30
  12. Tue 26 May 13:30–15:30
  13. Thu 28 May 19:30–21:30
  14. Tue 2 Jun 13:30–15:30
  15. Thu 4 Jun 19:30–21:30
  16. Tue 9 Jun 13:30–15:30

Cost

First class free, otherwise £3.50 for members and £4.00 for non-members.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

St. Stephen's United Reform Church

Demontfort Street, Leicester, LE1 7GB

Meeting point: The entrance to the Dance Hall is off New Walk opposite the Bellmont Hotel.

About this location

Entrance to Dance Hall off New Walk.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Royal Scottish Country Dance Society Leicester Branch.

Activities near here

  • SUN 5 APR

    Car Parks and Flyovers

    Bike Park, Leicester

    Run by: British Cycling

    Sky Ride Local: organised bike rides offering the best routes, the friendliest Ride Leaders and some cracking places to visit.

  • WED 8 APR

    Get Started with Football

    The Prince's Trust, Leicester

    Run by: The Prince's Trust

    The Prince's Trust and Leicester City FC are offering a free one week training course which gives you a fantastic opportunity to meet a…

  • SUN 19 APR

    The Richard III Ride

    Bike Park, Leicester

    Run by: British Cycling

    Sky Ride Local: organised bike rides offering the best routes, the friendliest ride leaders and some cracking places to visit.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website