Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

TUE 31 MAY

Cycling For All

Croydon Sports Arena, Croydon

Run by: Wheels for Wellbeing

Drop-in inclusive cycling sessions with two, three and four-wheeled bikes including tandems, side-by-sides, recumbents, and trikes. Open to all ages.

clock10:00–13:00

Suitable for any age

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  • Dogs are welcome at this location
Boy cycling a recumbent at Croydon Sports Arena

WHEELS FOR WELLBEING

Add to calendar

Drop-in inclusive cycling sessions with two, three and four-wheeled bikes including tandems, side-by-sides, recumbents, and trikes. Run by qualified cycling instructors supported by volunteers. Open to all ages and for anyone to enjoy cycling regardless of any physical, mental or psychological barriers they might experience.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Tue 7 Jun 10:00–13:00
  2. Tue 14 Jun 10:00–13:00
  3. Tue 21 Jun 10:00–13:00
  4. Tue 28 Jun 10:00–13:00
  5. Tue 5 Jul 10:00–13:00
  6. Tue 12 Jul 10:00–13:00
  7. Tue 19 Jul 10:00–13:00
  8. Tue 26 Jul 10:00–13:00
  9. Tue 2 Aug 10:00–13:00
  10. Tue 9 Aug 10:00–13:00
  11. Tue 16 Aug 10:00–13:00
  12. Tue 23 Aug 10:00–13:00
  13. Tue 30 Aug 10:00–13:00
  14. Tue 6 Sep 10:00–13:00
  15. Tue 13 Sep 10:00–13:00
  16. Tue 20 Sep 10:00–13:00
  17. Tue 27 Sep 10:00–13:00
  18. Tue 4 Oct 10:00–13:00
  19. Tue 11 Oct 10:00–13:00
  20. Tue 18 Oct 10:00–13:00
  21. Tue 25 Oct 10:00–13:00
  22. Tue 1 Nov 10:00–13:00
  23. Tue 8 Nov 10:00–13:00
  24. Tue 15 Nov 10:00–13:00
  25. Tue 22 Nov 10:00–13:00
  26. Tue 29 Nov 10:00–13:00
  27. Tue 6 Dec 10:00–13:00
  28. Tue 13 Dec 10:00–13:00

Cost

£5.00 per person per session (plus one friend/ carer/ relative cycles for free).
£10.00 for a Group (one disabled cyclist with up to 3 friends and relatives).

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Special requirements

Please wear trainers to ride the cycles, waterproofs if it's raining, warm layers if it's cold, and don't forget a hat and sunscreen on hot days. Drinks refreshments are provided but it's a good idea to bring water and your own drinks if you prefer.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Croydon Sports Arena

Albert Road, South Norwood, Croydon, SE25 4QL

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Wheels for Wellbeing.

Please register in advance.

A registration form is completed for a new participant when they arrive or it can be downloaded from the website.

Activities near here

  • TUE 31 MAY

    Wheels For Wellbeing - Inclusive Cycling

    Croydon Sports Arena, Croydon

    Run by: Cycling for All

    Inclusive cycling sessions with two, three and four-wheeled bikes including tandems, side-by-sides, recumbents, and trikes.

  • THU 2 JUN

    Free Track, Field Athletics and Running Training

    Croydon Sports Arena, South Norwood

    Run by: Croydon Harriers Athletics Club

    Ever wanted to try your hand at track and field athletics or distance running? All new members of all abilities from the ages of eight …

  • FRI 3 JUN

    Cycling For All

    Croydon Sports Arena, Croydon

    Run by: Wheels for Wellbeing

    Drop-in inclusive cycling sessions with two, three and four-wheeled bikes including tandems, side-by-sides, recumbents, and trikes. Ope…

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website