Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

WED 30 AUG

Cycling

Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

Run by: Greenbank

Come and try out some cycling with our trained cyclists.

clock10:00–12:00

Suitable for any age

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Girls on a handbike

Add to calendar

Cyces are supplied by Greenbank Sports Academy. Places must be booked in advance.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sat 19 Aug 10:00–14:00
  2. Wed 23 Aug 10:00–12:00
  3. Sat 26 Aug 10:00–14:00
  4. Sat 2 Sep 10:00–14:00
  5. Wed 6 Sep 10:00–12:00
  6. Sat 9 Sep 10:00–14:00
  7. Wed 13 Sep 10:00–12:00
  8. Sat 16 Sep 10:00–14:00
  9. Wed 20 Sep 10:00–12:00
  10. Sat 23 Sep 10:00–14:00
  11. Wed 27 Sep 10:00–12:00
  12. Sat 30 Sep 10:00–14:00
  13. Wed 4 Oct 10:00–12:00
  14. Sat 7 Oct 10:00–14:00
  15. Wed 11 Oct 10:00–12:00
  16. Sat 14 Oct 10:00–14:00
  17. Wed 18 Oct 10:00–12:00
  18. Sat 21 Oct 10:00–14:00
  19. Wed 25 Oct 10:00–12:00
  20. Sat 28 Oct 10:00–14:00
  21. Wed 1 Nov 10:00–12:00
  22. Sat 4 Nov 10:00–14:00
  23. Wed 8 Nov 10:00–12:00
  24. Sat 11 Nov 10:00–14:00
  25. Wed 15 Nov 10:00–12:00
  26. Sat 18 Nov 10:00–14:00
  27. Wed 22 Nov 10:00–12:00
  28. Sat 25 Nov 10:00–14:00
  29. Wed 29 Nov 10:00–12:00
  30. Sat 2 Dec 10:00–14:00
  31. Wed 6 Dec 10:00–12:00
  32. Sat 9 Dec 10:00–14:00
  33. Wed 13 Dec 10:00–12:00
  34. Sat 16 Dec 10:00–14:00
  35. Wed 20 Dec 10:00–12:00

Cost

£2.00 per person.

Special requirements

Cycles are supplied by Greenbank Sports Academy.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Greenbank Sports Academy

Greenbank Lane, Liverpool, L17 1AG

www.greenbanksportsacademy.co.uk

About this location

Greenbank is a community based facility which offers a wide range of education, sports and recreation projects for Show more… local people.Show less…

Greenbank is a community based facility which offers a wide range of education, sports and recreation projects for local people.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Greenbank.

Please register in advance.

Places must be booked in advance. Contact Pete Wyman on 07733 930 221.

Activities near here

  • TUE 22 AUG

    Sports Activities For The Visually Impaired: SAVI

    Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

    Run by: Greenbank

    Sports on offer include cricket, football, goalball and tennis, as well as health and fitness activities.

  • TUE 22 AUG

    Table Tennis

    Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

    Run by: Greenbank

    Table tennis coaching sessions available delivered by Table Tennis England qualified coaches.

  • WED 23 AUG

    Power Hockey/Power Football

    Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

    Run by: Greenbank

    If you are a power chair user and you would like to play a fast, furious hockey game, this club is for you.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website