Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

WED 27 MAY

Cricket Nets for Seniors

St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club, Leeds

Run by: St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club

St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club senior nets are open to players old and new. We cater for all standards.

clock18:00–21:00

Suitable for 16+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Cricket bat and ball

© BRIAN JACKSON - FOTOLIA© BRIAN JACKSON…

Add to calendar

There will be qualified coaches on hand to provide guidance on skills and other aspects of the game.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Wed 3 Jun 18:00–21:00
  2. Wed 10 Jun 18:00–21:00
  3. Wed 17 Jun 18:00–21:00
  4. Wed 24 Jun 18:00–21:00
  5. Wed 1 Jul 18:00–21:00
  6. Wed 8 Jul 18:00–21:00
  7. Wed 15 Jul 18:00–21:00
  8. Wed 22 Jul 18:00–21:00
  9. Wed 29 Jul 18:00–21:00
  10. Wed 5 Aug 18:00–21:00
  11. Wed 12 Aug 18:00–21:00
  12. Wed 19 Aug 18:00–21:00
  13. Wed 26 Aug 18:00–21:00
  14. Wed 2 Sep 18:00–21:00
  15. Wed 9 Sep 18:00–21:00

Cost

£3.00 per session.

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club

Otley Road, Headingley, Leeds, LS16 5JT

www.stchadscc.com

About this location

St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club play in front of St Chad's Church on Otley Road in Headingley.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club.

Please register in advance.

If you would like to take part please contact Paul on 07795 154444 or at paul@365cricket.co.uk.

Activities near here

  • SAT 23 MAY

    Last Man Stands Cricket

    St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club, Leeds

    Run by: St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club

    Twenty20 cricket available for players of all standards.

  • TUE 26 MAY

    Soft Kung Fu and Tai Chi for Kids

    Meanwood Parochial Hall, Leeds

    Run by: Lishi International

    Lishi Tigers is a fun exercise class for kids age six plus in Meanwood, Leeds.

  • SAT 30 MAY

    Cricket Nets for Juniors

    St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club, Leeds

    Run by: St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club

    St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club junior nets are open to players old and new. We cater for all standards.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website