Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

TUE 26 JUL

Cheerleading, Street Dance and Gymnastics

Sporting Edge Community Sports Centre, Manchester

Run by: Sporting Dynamite

Sporting Dynamite is a community based Cheerleading Club set up on 2 February 2009, with superb facilities, coaches and a great support team, the "Dynamites" have already achieved a great deal.

clock17:00–19:00

Suitable for 5+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Sporting Dynamite Action

ALAN MASSEY

Add to calendar

These are cheerleading, street dance and gymnastics flexibility sessions that take place every Friday for ages five years through to adult.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Fri 29 Jul 16:00–20:00
  2. Tue 2 Aug 17:00–19:00
  3. Fri 5 Aug 16:00–20:00
  4. Tue 9 Aug 17:00–19:00
  5. Fri 12 Aug 16:00–20:00
  6. Fri 19 Aug 16:00–20:00
  7. Tue 30 Aug 17:00–19:00
  8. Fri 2 Sep 16:00–20:00
  9. Fri 16 Sep 16:00–20:00
  10. Tue 20 Sep 17:00–19:00
  11. Tue 27 Sep 17:00–19:00
  12. Fri 30 Sep 16:00–20:00
  13. Tue 11 Oct 17:00–19:00
  14. Fri 14 Oct 16:00–20:00
  15. Tue 18 Oct 17:00–19:00
  16. Tue 25 Oct 17:00–19:00
  17. Fri 28 Oct 16:00–20:00
  18. Tue 1 Nov 17:00–19:00
  19. Fri 4 Nov 16:00–20:00
  20. Fri 11 Nov 16:00–20:00
  21. Tue 22 Nov 17:00–19:00
  22. Fri 25 Nov 16:00–20:00
  23. Tue 29 Nov 17:00–19:00
  24. Tue 13 Dec 17:00–19:00
  25. Fri 16 Dec 16:00–20:00
  26. Tue 20 Dec 17:00–19:00
  27. Fri 23 Dec 16:00–20:00
  28. Fri 6 Jan 16:00–20:00

Cost

£3.00 per one hour session.
Membership fee payable once a year covers insurance. Charges are set to cover coaching and facility hire costs. There are extra charges to cover the costs of competitions.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Special requirements

Experience not required, however to be chosen to take part in competitions and events certain standards must be met.

Participants must wear clothes suitable for dance, they must be at least five years old and will be required to become members of the club after four sessions for which some fees are due.

Sessions are split into categories based on age and ability, please contact Sporting Dynamite first so we can determine when your child should attend.

Please bring a drink, water if possible. You are not permitted to bring or consume food in the centre.

Accreditation

Affiliated to UKCA United Kingdom Cheerleading Association.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Sporting Edge Community Sports Centre

1 Silverlace Avenue, Openshaw, Manchester, M11 1GN

www.4ct.org.uk/index.php/Section23.html

About this location

Community Sports Center and also the training facilities for Sporting Dynamite.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Sporting Dynamite.

Please register in advance.

Visitors can just drop in on a Friday but it's usually best if you contact us first so we can discuss the child's needs and abilities enabling us to decide which sessions your child should attend.

Activities near here

  • TUE 26 JUL

    Underwater Hockey

    Wright Robinson Sports College, Gorton

    Run by: Xarifa Underwater Hockey

    A snorkelling game, played on the bottom of the pool with a puck a short sticks.

  • TUE 2 AUG

    Summer Holiday Soccer Skills Course

    Wright Robinson Sports College, Gorton

    Run by: Stalybridge Celtic Juniors FC

    SCJFC will be running holiday soccer courses during summer for boys and girls aged 5-11 in a fun safe environment on 4g Astroturf. All…

  • MON 8 AUG

    Summer Holiday Soccer Skills Course

    Wright Robinson Sports College, Gorton

    Run by: Stalybridge Celtic Juniors FC

    SCJFC will be running holiday soccer courses during April for boys & girls aged 5-11 in a fun safe environment on 4g Astroturf. All Coa…

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website