Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

WED 22 FEB

Cardio Tennis

Thorndale Lawn Tennis Club, Wallasey

Run by: Thorndale Lawn Tennis Club

Burn 600 Calories in this fabulous Cardio fitness experience. No tennis skills needed. All equipment provided.

clock18:00–19:00

Suitable for any age

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Tennis racket and ball being held up

FOTOLIA

Add to calendar

Cardio Tennis is a fun, sociable group fitness class set on a tennis court and open to people of all ages and abilities. Supported by music and qualified instructors, you'll get to hit lots of tennis balls during your class and have a great cardio workout at the same time.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Wed 1 Mar 18:00–19:00
  2. Wed 8 Mar 18:00–19:00
  3. Wed 15 Mar 18:00–19:00
  4. Wed 22 Mar 18:00–19:00
  5. Wed 29 Mar 18:00–19:00
  6. Wed 5 Apr 18:00–19:00
  7. Wed 12 Apr 18:00–19:00
  8. Wed 19 Apr 18:00–19:00
  9. Wed 26 Apr 18:00–19:00
  10. Wed 3 May 18:00–19:00
  11. Wed 10 May 18:00–19:00
  12. Wed 17 May 18:00–19:00
  13. Wed 24 May 18:00–19:00
  14. Wed 31 May 18:00–19:00
  15. Wed 7 Jun 18:00–19:00
  16. Wed 14 Jun 18:00–19:00
  17. Wed 21 Jun 18:00–19:00
  18. Wed 28 Jun 18:00–19:00
  19. Wed 5 Jul 18:00–19:00
  20. Wed 12 Jul 18:00–19:00
  21. Wed 19 Jul 18:00–19:00
  22. Wed 26 Jul 18:00–19:00
  23. Wed 2 Aug 18:00–19:00
  24. Wed 9 Aug 18:00–19:00
  25. Wed 16 Aug 18:00–19:00

Cost

£3.00

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Thorndale Lawn Tennis Club

Thorndale Lane, Off Wallasey Road, Wallasey, CH44 2AG

www.thorndaletennis.com

About this location

Thorndale was established as a private tennis club over 100 years ago, and has been a friendly and sociable place ever Show more… since!

Thorndale has 5 all weather courts, with floodlights. Undergoing extensive redevelopment, we aim to have for the start of the 2014 season 5 new courts, floodlights and refurbished club house.

With 6 summer league teams, and 4 Winter league teams, we have a friendly member base who also make use of the licensed bar!
Show less…

Thorndale was established as a private tennis club over 100 years ago, and has been a friendly and sociable place ever since!

Thorndale has 5 all weather courts, with floodlights. Undergoing extensive redevelopment, we aim to have for the start of the 2014 season 5 new courts, floodlights and refurbished club house.

With 6 summer league teams, and 4 Winter league teams, we have a friendly member base who also make use of the licensed bar!

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Thorndale Lawn Tennis Club.

Activities near here

  • SAT 25 FEB

    Sara's 300th Breeze Ride - Saturday Morning Ride

    Hamilton Square Station, Wirral

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children. British Cycling trained Breeze champions organise local bike rides …

  • SUN 30 APR

    Great British Tennis Weekend

    Wallasey Manor Tennis Club, Wirral

    Run by: Lawn Tennis Association

    Come along to Wallasey Manor. A warm welcome awaits you at Wallasey's finest family friendly tennis club.

  • WED 31 MAY

    Gymnastics Beginners Class

    Acronova Gymnastic Club, Wallasey

    Run by: Acronova Gymnastic Club

    Disability Gymnastics/Recreational class. Every Friday 18:15 to 19:15.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website