Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

WED 29 APR

Boccia

Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

Run by: Greenbank

The club welcomes beginner to experienced players of any age with learning and/or physical disabilities.

clock18:00–19:00

Suitable for any age

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Boccia player throwing the ball

Add to calendar

Based on bowls or boules the game is played on a badminton sized court. Players have a set of six balls (either red or blue) which are thrown, kicked or ramped to a white target ball (the jack) and points are scored by those closest to the jack.

Boccia can be played as an individual or team sport and has been designed for people with a severe level of physical and/or learning disability.

Males and females compete together and a classification system operates so that players compete with other players of similar levels of ability.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Wed 6 May 18:00–19:00
  2. Wed 13 May 18:00–19:00
  3. Wed 20 May 18:00–19:00
  4. Wed 27 May 18:00–19:00
  5. Wed 3 Jun 18:00–19:00
  6. Wed 10 Jun 18:00–19:00
  7. Wed 17 Jun 18:00–19:00
  8. Wed 24 Jun 18:00–19:00
  9. Wed 1 Jul 18:00–19:00
  10. Wed 8 Jul 18:00–19:00
  11. Wed 15 Jul 18:00–19:00
  12. Wed 22 Jul 18:00–19:00
  13. Wed 29 Jul 18:00–19:00
  14. Wed 5 Aug 18:00–19:00
  15. Wed 12 Aug 18:00–19:00
  16. Wed 19 Aug 18:00–19:00
  17. Wed 26 Aug 18:00–19:00
  18. Wed 2 Sep 18:00–19:00
  19. Wed 9 Sep 18:00–19:00
  20. Wed 16 Sep 18:00–19:00
  21. Wed 23 Sep 18:00–19:00
  22. Wed 30 Sep 18:00–19:00
  23. Wed 7 Oct 18:00–19:00
  24. Wed 14 Oct 18:00–19:00

Cost

£1.00 per person.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Greenbank Sports Academy

Greenbank Lane, Liverpool, L17 1AG

www.greenbanksportsacademy.co.uk

About this location

Greenbank is a community based facility which offers a wide range of education, sports and recreation projects for Show more… local people.Show less…

Greenbank is a community based facility which offers a wide range of education, sports and recreation projects for local people.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Greenbank.

Activities near here

  • MON 27 APR

    Rebound Therapy

    Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

    Run by: Greenbank

    Rebound therapy uses trampolines to provide therapeutic exercise and recreation for people with a wide range of disabilities.

  • TUE 28 APR

    Sports Activities For The Visually Impaired: SAVI

    Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

    Run by: Greenbank

    Sports on offer include cricket, football, goalball and tennis, as well as health and fitness activities.

  • TUE 28 APR

    Table Tennis

    Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

    Run by: Greenbank

    Table tennis coaching sessions available from Table Tennis England qualified coaches.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website