BBC - Things To Do: Boccia

WED 2 AUG

Boccia

Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

Run by: Greenbank

The club welcomes beginner to experienced players of any age with learning and/or physical disabilities.

clock18:00–19:00

Suitable for 5+

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

Based on bowls or boules, the game is played on a badminton sized court. Players have a set of six balls (either red or blue) which are thrown, kicked or ramped to a white target ball (the jack) and points are scored by those closest to the jack. Boccia can be played as an individual or team sport and has been designed for people with a severe level of physical and/or learning disability. Men and women compete together and a classification system operates so that players compete with other players of similar levels of ability.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Wed 9 Aug 18:00–19:00
  2. Wed 16 Aug 18:00–19:00
  3. Wed 23 Aug 18:00–19:00
  4. Wed 30 Aug 18:00–19:00
  5. Wed 6 Sep 18:00–19:00
  6. Wed 13 Sep 18:00–19:00
  7. Wed 20 Sep 18:00–19:00
  8. Wed 27 Sep 18:00–19:00
  9. Wed 4 Oct 18:00–19:00
  10. Wed 11 Oct 18:00–19:00
  11. Wed 18 Oct 18:00–19:00
  12. Wed 25 Oct 18:00–19:00
  13. Wed 1 Nov 18:00–19:00
  14. Wed 8 Nov 18:00–19:00
  15. Wed 15 Nov 18:00–19:00
  16. Wed 22 Nov 18:00–19:00
  17. Wed 29 Nov 18:00–19:00
  18. Wed 6 Dec 18:00–19:00
  19. Wed 13 Dec 18:00–19:00
  20. Wed 20 Dec 18:00–19:00

Cost

£1.00 per person.

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

Greenbank Sports Academy

Greenbank Lane, Liverpool, L17 1AG

About this location

Greenbank is a community based facility which offers a wide range of education, sports and recreation projects for local people.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Greenbank.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

BBC Get Inspired

  • THU 27 JUL

    Rebound Therapy

    Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

    Sports, Gymnastics, Disability Sport, Kids & Family

  • FRI 28 JUL

    Funs For Everyone

    Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

    Sports, Disability Sport, Kids & Family

  • FRI 28 JUL

    Multi Sports

    Greenbank Sports Academy, Liverpool

    Sports, Boccia, Disability Sport, Kids & Family

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location