Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 4 SEP

Badminton

Handford Hall School, Ipswich

Run by: Skillcentre Badminton Club

A small sociable badminton club based near Ipswich town centre. The club is comprised of male and female players. All new players of any standard are most welcome.

clock19:15–21:30

Suitable for 18+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Playing badminton

© JARI HINDSTRöM - FOTOLIA© JARI HINDSTRöM…

Add to calendar

Members of Skillcentre Badminton Club meet Monday and Thursday evenings for social badminton, also competing in the Ipswich and District League from September to March.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Mon 8 Sep 19:15–21:30
  2. Thu 11 Sep 19:15–21:30
  3. Mon 15 Sep 19:15–21:30
  4. Thu 18 Sep 19:15–21:30
  5. Mon 22 Sep 19:15–21:30
  6. Thu 25 Sep 19:15–21:30
  7. Mon 29 Sep 19:15–21:30
  8. Thu 2 Oct 19:15–21:30
  9. Mon 6 Oct 19:15–21:30
  10. Thu 9 Oct 19:15–21:30
  11. Mon 13 Oct 19:15–21:30
  12. Thu 16 Oct 19:15–21:30
  13. Mon 20 Oct 19:15–21:30
  14. Thu 23 Oct 19:15–21:30
  15. Mon 3 Nov 19:15–21:30
  16. Thu 6 Nov 19:15–21:30
  17. Mon 10 Nov 19:15–21:30
  18. Thu 13 Nov 19:15–21:30
  19. Mon 17 Nov 19:15–21:30
  20. Thu 20 Nov 19:15–21:30
  21. Mon 24 Nov 19:15–21:30
  22. Thu 27 Nov 19:15–21:30
  23. Mon 1 Dec 19:15–21:30
  24. Thu 4 Dec 19:15–21:30
  25. Mon 8 Dec 19:15–21:30
  26. Thu 11 Dec 19:15–21:30
  27. Mon 15 Dec 19:15–21:30
  28. Thu 18 Dec 19:15–21:30

Cost

The first evening is free, then there is a £4.00 guest charge per evening.

Accreditation

Ipswich and District Badminton League
Badminton England

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Handford Hall School

Gatacre Road, Ipswich, IP1 2LQ

Meeting point: Handford Hall School dome.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Skillcentre Badminton Club.

Activities near here

  • THU 4 SEP

    Breeze Ride - Quick Loop From The Reg Driver Centre

    Christchurch Park, Ipswich

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children.

  • SUN 7 SEP

    Grundisburgh Gyratory

    Northgate Sports Centre, Ipswich

    Run by: British Cycling

    Sky Ride Local: organised bike rides offering the best routes, the friendliest ride leaders and some cracking places to visit.

  • SAT 13 SEP

    Breeze Ride - Tuddenham Loop

    The Reg Driver Centre, Ipswich

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women and children.

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?