Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities



Handford Hall School, Ipswich

Run by: Skillcentre Badminton Club

A small sociable badminton club based near Ipswich town centre. The club is comprised of male and female players. All new players of any standard are most welcome.


Suitable for 18+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Playing badminton


Add to calendar

Members of Skillcentre Badminton Club meet Monday and Thursday evenings for social badminton, also competing in the Ipswich and District League from September to March.


Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 15 Oct 19:15–21:30
  2. Mon 19 Oct 19:15–21:30
  3. Thu 22 Oct 19:15–21:30
  4. Mon 2 Nov 19:15–21:30
  5. Thu 5 Nov 19:15–21:30
  6. Mon 9 Nov 19:15–21:30
  7. Thu 12 Nov 19:15–21:30
  8. Mon 16 Nov 19:15–21:30
  9. Thu 19 Nov 19:15–21:30
  10. Mon 23 Nov 19:15–21:30
  11. Thu 26 Nov 19:15–21:30
  12. Mon 30 Nov 19:15–21:30
  13. Thu 3 Dec 19:15–21:30
  14. Mon 7 Dec 19:15–21:30
  15. Thu 10 Dec 19:15–21:30
  16. Mon 14 Dec 19:15–21:30
  17. Thu 17 Dec 19:15–21:30
  18. Mon 21 Dec 19:15–21:30


The first evening is free, then there is a £4.00 guest charge per evening.

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced


Ipswich and District Badminton League
Badminton England


+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Handford Hall School

Gatacre Road, Ipswich, IP1 2LQ

Meeting point: Handford Hall School dome.


This activity is organised and run by Skillcentre Badminton Club.

Activities near here

  • SUN 11 OCT

    Ipswich - Wildlife and Wilderness

    Northgate Sports Centre, Ipswich

    Run by: British Cycling

    Sky Ride Local: organised bike rides offering the best routes, the friendliest ride leaders and some cracking places to visit. With thr…

  • FRI 16 OCT


    Farlingaye Sports Hall, Woodbridge

    Run by: Woodbridge Badminton Club

    We are a competitive club with seven teams in the Ipswich and District Badminton League and we are always interested in recruiting good…

  • FRI 6 NOV

    Beginner Golf Coaching Course

    Playgolf Colchester, Colchester

    Run by: Get Into Golf

    Get into golf-learn the basics of the game from a PGA professional. Equipment is provided all you need do is book and turn up on the da…

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website