World Cup 2014: Brilliant Karim Benzema goal doesn't count

Media playback is not supported on this device

Brilliant Benzema 'goal' does not stand

Watch Karim Benzema curl home a cracking last-minute "goal" for France against Switzerland, only to find the referee had already blown the final whistle.

With France already 5-2 ahead, Dutch referee Bjorn Kuipers appears to blow for full time a split second before the ball finds it way to the Real Madrid striker on the edge of the box.

Benzema had already scored his third of the tournament in the match and also seen a first-half penalty saved.

Today's top videos

Top Stories

Get Inspired Activity Finder

Run by the BBC and partners

Find ways to get active near you: